We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but dated”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Biddeford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
D'Allaire's Motel and Cottages
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Biddeford
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice but dated”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Booked our trip for a few days in Maine here, as it was difficult to find a place to stay for only a few days near Old Orchard Beach. I was hopeful that since the last review, the insides of the cabins would be updated; I was wrong. While the outsides are charming and the grounds are well manicured, the insides are functional, but really dated. Our family of 5 stayed in a cottage, and I would swap the sofa with a comfortable sleeper sofa instead. The staff was quite nice, and we did have reliable cable and internet. The cottage was clean, but the carpet in the bedroom was quite old. Proximity to stores and the beach was great.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank texboymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    10
    2
    0
    5
See reviews for
11
4
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hatboro, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

My daughter and I took a road trip to Maine and New Hampshire to experience some amusement parks, Maine coastline, and local cuisine.
We stayed at D'Allaire's Motel and Cottages, and were very charmed by the quaint atmosphere and wonderful hospitality.
The motel and cottages are well maintained. We were in the motel, and our room was clean, roomy, and comfortable. We didn't use the pool, but it looked clean and inviting.
We were very happy with our stay, and highly recommend it to anyone travelling in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzyq918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brushton, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

My girlfriend and I wanted to take a trip to Maine with her two granddaughters, so we got on line to look for lodging near Old Orchard Beach. We researched the area and D'Allaires looked like a good bet. I then called to get more info and we decided to give it a try. I'm so glad we did !! We had an absolutely wonderful time and Chris and his staff couldn't have been better. We stayed in a two bedroom cottage which fit our needs perfectly. The grounds were well manicured, the pool was very nice and the cottage was awesome. Chris helped out finding good seafood eateries and giving local directions. It's just far enough away from the busy areas to be convenient and it's almost like coming home at the end of the day. I would highly recommend D'Allaire's to anyone staying in southern Maine. Thanks Chris for your hospitality !!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Greenbush, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Dont think twice about not staying here, the management was great and very helpful, very clean and spacious cabins. They are in the middle of everything, but out of the way for some peace and quiet!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cmd212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

We rented the large cabin and one motel room. The Cabin had two bedrooms, livingroom, kitchen, bathroom, and a storage closet. The couch made into a double bed. They also rent cots, but let us take our own air mattress. We slept 4 adults and 3 grandchildren there very comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook for 11. Toaster, coffee pot, micowave, pots, pans, can opener, dishes, silverware, even extra folding chairs were provided. Not sure if they had extra bedding, we took sleeping bags. The motel room had two beds, micorwave, refrigerater etc. It had a front and rear door that was good. The back door was right across the driveway from our cabin. The front door was across the driveway to the swimming pool. Hurrican Earl visited Maine the first night we was there. It rained hard and the wind blew. MY pictures of the grounds were taken before the area was cleaned up. There is a play area for the younger children and a BBQ screened hut. The hut included two gas grills, two picnic tables and a couple chairs. We went to Funtown in the AM, had lunch in the BBQ Hut, we went swimming in a very clean pool, and played air hockey (they also had a pool table, games, and a TV ) in the rec room. If you want a nice, friendly place to take your family/children, this is the place. If your want royal treatment go to a big name Elegant Motel!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank babyis13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adams, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2007

Our family visited in August 2007. This was our second year staying at Dallaire's. Three years ago the current owner purchased the property and has been doing upgrades and improvements to all the cottages and grounds. The cottages look fresh and have new roofs. The purchase of new bedding and updating the interior of the units can be seen since our visit last year. For the money, it is a comfortable place to vacation. We didn't have to worry about the kids since there was plenty of room to play, whether it be shooting pool or playing in the pool. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. They take pride in their motel and cottages. Every time we go, it gets better and better! It's not a 5 star hotel, but we certainly enjoyed our 7 day stay and hope to return again next year.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank busymom17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new hampshire/CT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2007

Myself, along with my wife and kids had a wonderful stay. The playground, pool, billiards, and basketball kept the young ones busy and happy. The rooms were very clean and the service was excellent. The facilities were well maintained and we are goin to come back every year. The new owners, the Rioux's, made us feel right at home. No complaints!

  • Liked — Friendly service and clean rooms
  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank pete1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biddeford
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Biddeford
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford
3.7 mi away
Exit 5 Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Saco
Rodeway Inn Saco
#6 of 10 in Saco
47 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#2 of 5 in Kennebunkport
253 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D'Allaire's Motel and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Allaire's Motel and Cottages

Property: D'Allaire's Motel and Cottages
Address: 528 Elm St, Biddeford, ME 04005-4220
Region: United States > Maine > Biddeford
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Biddeford
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
D'Allaire's Motel And Cottages Biddeford, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing