We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and quiet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Biddeford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Biddeford
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Biddeford
Certificate of Excellence
Québec
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

The room was clean and quiet.
We were 5 and the room had 2 double beds and a sofa (single bed).
The pool is fine but the water a bit cold.

The food (breakfast) was good and it had enough for everyone. The room could be more spacious but it was ok.

Everything was fine but a little pricy.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tatonka007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    84
    24
    12
    21
See reviews for
72
77
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

Spent two nights here. We spent most of our time out of the hotel. We didnt use the pool which looked very small and could be seen from the lobby. The room we stayed in had a run down feel to it with peeling paint in the bathroom,stains on upholstery of couch, bed blankets were wornn looking. I didn't feel very cofortable here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank roselynnbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
116 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

This is an above-average generic hotel. It is new, clean, and quiet (set 1/4 mile back from the roads). The rooms were large but not not suites. Nice desk area if you need to work. The free breakfast is above average (waffles, sausage, fake scrambled eggs plus breads and pastries) but nothing to write home about. The only two downsides were that the pool was very small and the price was high. The hotel is hard to find because it is out of sight from the main road with only a tiny sign pointing in its direction.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HoosierTraveler60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

Upon arrival the manager gave us a fantastic price for a 2 queen suite. Because of the good rate I wasn't too heart broken but was still disappointed with our stay. The rooms are falling apart, the wall paper was coming off in the bathroom, the carpets had definitely not been vaccunmed and the sheets had black stains on them. The staff here is kind though, anything we needed we got so that was a plus. Breakfast on the other hand was the worst excuse I have ever seen. Microwaved eggs and sausage- a few gas station like pastries, English muffins, bagels and cereal. That was pretty much it and I was very disappointed. The pool is on the smaller side but my family had fun in it nonetheless. If traveling in this area again I would not stay here unless they revamp a few things.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shisha2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2011

Have stayed in this motel a few times over the past two/three years as we have a child enrolled at University of New England...past experiences have found this motel to be clean and accomodating...perfect for a budget minded traveler, visiting their child at the local college. This stay was disappointing....check in was fine....luggage left in room and then out for early dinner...upon return....TV turned on...and within 5 minutes, the TV had gone out....no sound, no picture, no nothing...Front desk called...they offered to switch rooms, however, we had specifically booked the only connecting room in the motel for family access so we asked that perhaps the TV could be 'switched out' from another room for the evening. The desk called back and informed us that there was no maintenance person on the premises for the rest of the evening....we should try unplugging and plugging the TV back in....to see if that worked...Otherwise....that was that. .I was unable to move the heavy entertainment center the TV was on so as to reach the cord...end of story. (Staff were pleasant enough...just no resolution to the problem)
The bathroom proved another disappointment from past stays.....dusty/dirt on floor, hair in both the tub and sink...... Carpet in hallway was also dirty and dusty ..wonder if it had been vacuumed????
We have stayed at this motel a number of times and have recommended it to others traveling in the area...unfortunately, this last stay has changed our opinion...We will definitely be checking out the Holiday Inn Express in Saco as noted by a previous writer....
When traveling for these reasons, cleanliness, safety and an opportunity to fully relax is important....this motel lacked two out of three this visit....time to check out the Holiday Inn Express in Saco, I guess..

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smshw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly, MA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

I always like Comfort Suites in Biddeford even though the location is not exactly picturesque, situated off a busy highway. When I started coming here years ago it was surrounded by woodland. Slowly all that is being gobbled up by construction. The extensive woodland is now an industrial park in the making. In any event, the hotel is spotless, reasonably priced, and the staff is friendly and helpful.

The continental breakfast, however--what continent are we talking about, anyway?--is a dismal affair. The two days I visited the breakfast room the artificial scrambled eggs were tough, the microwaved bacon was like leather and the cereal choices were Captain Crunch and raisin bran; no granola. In the bread bin, only white bread, white bagels. Have they never heard of healthy carbs? Some guests opted for the waffle-making machine. Later they sat under fluorescent lights sawing away at their waffles with plastic knives and forks. Not a cheerful start to the day.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hooksett, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2010

Worked with Manager, Tonja. She was wonderful and gave us great rates. We were there for a hockey tournament. They were great with the kids! Opened up their breakfast area, let the kids play knee hockey and eat pizza. That's very important for young hockey players :o) Very accomodating!! We have had many hotels in past experience just ban knee hockey. We are going back this weekend!! Thank you Tonja and your staff!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank channonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biddeford
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford
8.6 mi away
King's Port Inn
King's Port Inn
#3 of 7 in Kennebunk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
3.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Saco
Rodeway Inn Saco
#6 of 10 in Saco
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
12.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
13.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Merry Manor Inn
BEST WESTERN Merry Manor Inn
#2 of 12 in South Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Biddeford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Biddeford

Property: Holiday Inn Express Biddeford
Address: 45 Barra Rd, Exit 4 Business Park, Biddeford, ME 04005-9459 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Biddeford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Biddeford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Biddeford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Biddeford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Biddeford
Comfort Suites Biddeford
Biddeford Comfort Suites
Holiday Inn Express Biddeford Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing