We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Biddeford
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Biddeford
Certificate of Excellence
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful everything!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

This hotel was wonderful. No problem at all, expect some kids running down the hall at 8 am. The entire staff was wonderful and kept asking if we needed anything every time we walked by the front desk. They gave us pointers of where to go and where to eat. Love the location. We told them next time we come back we are staying there again. It's really close to my sister's house. I don't understand why people are writing bad reviews about this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellamarie070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    85
    24
    13
    21
See reviews for
73
77
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saginaw, mi, usa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Really? Where do I start? Check in was complicated even though I had reservations a month in advance. There was not enough staff to handle guests. The keys did NOT work after having them reset twice. There was not a microwave in the room as it stated there would be. There is not a business center. The hotel has no maps of the area, and the one and only desk clerk on aFriday evening was overwhelmed to say the least. The claim that the Portland Mall was just around the corner is incorrect. You must get back on the highway and drive twenty minutes. After driving from Michigan, this hotel does NOT appear to be a typical Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Jan V,

Firstly let me offer my sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations and for not creating a memorable stay for you. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future, and hopefully on such occasion we can start to rebuild your trust in our hotel.

Again, many thanks for the feedback and our apologies for the shortfalls.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel serveral times over the past few years, and I would recommend anyone to stay at this location. You are close to the Walmart Supercenter and restaurant in the area. Only 15 minutes away from Portland for Shopping, and 20 minutes from Kittery. The staff is very polite and willing to help with any request. The hot breakfast offered bacon, sausage, bagel, cerial, milk, eggs, and several juices and coffees. Our room was super clean, and there was no noise in the halls after bedtime. We will be back!

Room Tip: All rooms seemed good locations
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMLeBlanc87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saco, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

As a business in the local area, we have many visitors come to the area to attend conferences throughout the year. In the past, we have recommended the Comfort Inn (now Holiday Inn Express). Our recent experience with the management at the Holiday Inn Express has been nothing short of disappointing and boorish. I found the manger very short and inconvenienced. Deep sighing when asked to fax or email confirmations, (which by the way were never sent even after several attempts) and not returning phone calls. We had to go as far as contacting the General manager through the corporate office to even receive a response. I would not recommend this hotel for any professional organization if you want to be treated with dignity, respect and importance.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Moxiesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Dear Moxiesp,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

I sincerely apologize for the poor customer care and for the dissatisfaction this has caused you. This is definitely not up to our standards as we always strive to provide the best customer service to each and every guest. We deeply regret the poor experience and negative impressions you may have had.

Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. We appreciate the feedback that we receive from our guests & this is crucial for us to address any issues that may come up. We hope that you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woburn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We had a great one night stay over the Labor Day weekend. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. It is only one exit away from Old Orchard Beach which worked for us. Many restaurants in the area for dinner. We had a nice time. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meeehhhhhhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Hotel looked brand new. Very clean. Bed pretty comfortable. However, not enough front desk staff. Although very professional, we had to wait in line for check- in for 25 minutes. Two ladies at desk but one was just standing there the entire time--I guess a trainee. Hotel was quiet at night. However, beginning at 8:30 am was awakened by cleaning staff vacuuming room nearby. They were extremely noisy with doors and knocking against walls. Realizing we were not going to get anymore sleep we got up to get some breakfast. People dripping from the pool were ahead of us. Really people? One toaster, 8 people waiting to make toast. You get the picture. Not adequate seating. Left to find breakfast elsewhere. Still would stay here again though. Nothing was really the staff's fault. Just a very busy hotel -- which isn't a terrible thing.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawkinsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
188 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

I booked this online without any reviews to rely on since it was just reopened. We arrived late afternoon/early evening and you could tell right away that things were new. Modern decorating!

Front desk was pleasant and check in was quick. Was offered snack and water for being a platinum member.

Room itself was immaculate and each bed had 4 pillows, with a mix of firm and soft. Love not having to ask for extras!

Only small hiccup was that our remote was not working, but they switched it out quickly.

Good location right off the highway as well and close to Kennebunkport and the beaches.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biddeford
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
3.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Saco
Rodeway Inn Saco
#6 of 10 in Saco
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
King's Port Inn
King's Port Inn
#3 of 8 in Kennebunk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland
2.9 mi away
Ramada Saco/Old Orchard Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Biddeford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Biddeford

Property: Holiday Inn Express Biddeford
Address: 45 Barra Rd, Exit 4 Business Park, Biddeford, ME 04005-9459 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Biddeford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Biddeford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Biddeford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Biddeford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Biddeford
Comfort Suites Biddeford
Biddeford Comfort Suites
Holiday Inn Express Biddeford Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing