We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Fantastic in Every Way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Biddeford
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Biddeford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed here for two nights during a New England trip. From the minute we entered the lobby we were very happy with this hotel. The entire hotel is spacious and super nice. Our room had a sitting are with sink, fridge, microwave area and a desk. The bed was sooooo comfy! We really slept well here. Love those blackout curtains! The breakfast was superior! Everything from eggs to cereal and great cinnamon rolls. A woman was restocking the food and cleaning up the entire morning. Wonderful! We were there to visit Portland and chose this hotel to avoid the high prices of those right in the city that weren't as nice. This is about a 20 minute from the harbor at Portland, but well worth the easy drive for such great place. The staff were also very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovinTheJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

We booked this hotel after reading great reviews on Trip Advisor.  We were not disappointed!  Everything looked brand new and very clean.  The rooms were well appointed, with the sitting area set apart from the actual sleeping section.

They certainly offered a wide assortment (hot and cold) of breakfast items on the two mornings that we were there. Something for everyone!

Definitely will return another time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Groovygram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This hotel was awesome! I stayed here for a weekend with family and we were pleasantly surprised with the hotel. The rooms were large, comfortable and clean. The beds (2 Queens) fit nicely and the bathroom was a good size. The room was VERY clean, the beds were comfy. 4 pillows are offered, which is convenient. The little "kitchen" area was nice and included a microwave, fridge, and coffee make (all new appliances that were clean and quiet). The rooms were soundproof and when entering the hall around 8:30-9:00 am there was absolutely no evidence of the cleaning staff which is nice too. The breakfast room was small but full of food that was still better than a continental breakfast. Cinnamon rolls, eggs, toast, bagels, muffins, cereals, several juices, coffee and teas (24 hrs.) and bacon, eggs sausage, ham etc. The pool was not used by my family during this stay but had been previously used during other stays. All I can say is that this hotel was awesome, especially for the price and as a frequent visitor of the state of maine I will be staying here again. This hotel is conveniently located, friendly, new, and comfortable. Anyone who posted a bad review about their stay is either looking for something wrong or did not stay in the same hotel as me.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grbgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This hotel was wonderful. No problem at all, expect some kids running down the hall at 8 am. The entire staff was wonderful and kept asking if we needed anything every time we walked by the front desk. They gave us pointers of where to go and where to eat. Love the location. We told them next time we come back we are staying there again. It's really close to my sister's house. I don't understand why people are writing bad reviews about this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellamarie070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Really? Where do I start? Check in was complicated even though I had reservations a month in advance. There was not enough staff to handle guests. The keys did NOT work after having them reset twice. There was not a microwave in the room as it stated there would be. There is not a business center. The hotel has no maps of the area, and the one and only desk clerk on aFriday evening was overwhelmed to say the least. The claim that the Portland Mall was just around the corner is incorrect. You must get back on the highway and drive twenty minutes. After driving from Michigan, this hotel does NOT appear to be a typical Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Jan V,

Firstly let me offer my sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations and for not creating a memorable stay for you. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future, and hopefully on such occasion we can start to rebuild your trust in our hotel.

Again, many thanks for the feedback and our apologies for the shortfalls.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel serveral times over the past few years, and I would recommend anyone to stay at this location. You are close to the Walmart Supercenter and restaurant in the area. Only 15 minutes away from Portland for Shopping, and 20 minutes from Kittery. The staff is very polite and willing to help with any request. The hot breakfast offered bacon, sausage, bagel, cerial, milk, eggs, and several juices and coffees. Our room was super clean, and there was no noise in the halls after bedtime. We will be back!

Room Tip: All rooms seemed good locations
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMLeBlanc87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

As a business in the local area, we have many visitors come to the area to attend conferences throughout the year. In the past, we have recommended the Comfort Inn (now Holiday Inn Express). Our recent experience with the management at the Holiday Inn Express has been nothing short of disappointing and boorish. I found the manger very short and inconvenienced. Deep sighing when asked to fax or email confirmations, (which by the way were never sent even after several attempts) and not returning phone calls. We had to go as far as contacting the General manager through the corporate office to even receive a response. I would not recommend this hotel for any professional organization if you want to be treated with dignity, respect and importance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
4  Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear Moxiesp,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

I sincerely apologize for the poor customer care and for the dissatisfaction this has caused you. This is definitely not up to our standards as we always strive to provide the best customer service to each and every guest. We deeply regret the poor experience and negative impressions you may have had.

Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. We appreciate the feedback that we receive from our guests & this is crucial for us to address any issues that may come up. We hope that you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biddeford
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennebunk Kennebunkport
9.5 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#3 of 6 in Kennebunkport
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ramada Saco/Old Orchard Beach Area
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland
6.8 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#14 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Biddeford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Biddeford

Address: 45 Barra Rd, Exit 4 Business Park, Biddeford, ME 04005-9459 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Biddeford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Biddeford
Price Range: £59 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Biddeford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Biddeford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Biddeford
Comfort Suites Biddeford
Biddeford Comfort Suites
Holiday Inn Express Biddeford Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing