We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice in Biddeford”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Biddeford
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Biddeford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Hotel was very nice, it has been renovated. Room was clean. The bathroom is a bit small, the door opened less than 1/4 inch from the toilet and you had to close it to have any access to the shower. Breakfast was really good and the pool was nice too. I wish they had a Business Center. Overall this hotel is a good choice, very quiet, friendly staff, great value!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat-newengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Check in person was nice and polite and checked us in early. Rooms were very clean and nice although the tub in one of our rooms had a very slow drain. The problem was that a bunch of kids were running up and down the halls all night long. Even though we called several times about it the wildness did not stop. The free breakfast was good and luckily the coffee was hot and fresh because we needed to get ready for an 8 hour drive after little sleep.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Douglas H,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I'm truly delighted you liked your room accommodation. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I would like to offer a sincere apology for the inconvenience the noise had caused you. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer for to our guests.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Very, very clean hotel. Loved the room. Got two Queen beds. Nicely appointed and very comfortable. Staff was super friendly. We were quoted a price $10 cheaper on the phone when we called to check on availability the hour before. Upon arriving at desk, they said we were given the wrong price on the phone. Small indoor pool, didn't get a chance to use. Very quiet, though hotel only 25% booked tonight. Staff friendly. Just a few blocks from grocery, Dunkin Donuts Coffee, AAA store, and shopping. Room heater isn't really throwing much heat...it's OK as we are comfortable and slept fine. Would come back.

Room Tip: Be gracious to staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SayCheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

the staff was great as always the manager was from the former company? the hotel is meticulous lake lane breakfast was great overall enjoyable daywill definitely return to the Holiday Inn formally known as Comfort Suites?

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hadleyhodgkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

When we first walked in the guy at the front desk was very friendly and asked us about our trip. We traveled with another couple and had booked our rooms under one name, but for some reason we were given rooms on different levels. Not a big deal for us, but I figured we'd be somewhat close since the rooms were booked together. When we arrived at 7:00pm the small pool they have at the hotel was packed with kids. They seemed to really enjoy it. From what our friends mentioned - those kids were on their floor and were running around until 11:30 at night and were up again by 7. Not a great sleeping experience for them. When we got to our own room we found out that we had a connecting door to another room. We could hear the people in the other room as if that door was open. At first we thought the people were being rude and loud, but based on being able to hear everything out in the hallway it was really the fault of no insulation in the walls. You could hear absolutely everything through these walls. My husband and I are heavy sleepers so once we fell asleep it was fine, but if you have any issues with staying asleep when there's noise, this hotel will not be for you! There's just no way you can stay asleep if any noise wakes you up. The curtains at the window do not cover 100% of the window. There's a sheer curtain that covers the window but the actual curtains don't. I like a little more privacy at night, but it was no big deal. The good news about the hotel is that it's just been redone and everything is really clean. The rooms are very spacious as well. Breakfast is also included with your stay - we didn't try everything but they seemed to have a great variety of food items. Cereal, cinnamon buns, apples, breakfast sandwich items (pre-shaped round eggs, sausage, bacon, ham), biscuits and gravy, and toast. There was also coffee and juice available. The breakfast was great for someone who would want to get going pretty quickly in the morning. I would definitely consider staying here again, but I warn anyone who struggles with sleep that this would not be the hotel for you!

Room Tip: You might want to request a room that's farther down the hallway to avoid noise outside the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tigg189074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The hotel was very clean and the beds were comfortable. BUT - there were so many little kids everywhere running up and down the halls screaming until 11PM and then again at 6 AM. No complaints about the staff or accommodations. It just would have been nice to be able to have peace. The noise stopped by my room at 10 PM but we had another room and they didn't want to complain, so their sleep really suffered. Breakfast was just "eh". We will stay there again and hope there isn't any event happening that involves lots of kids.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bisykmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Clean rooms, nice rooms, courteous hotel staff, free breakfast (continental). Had to travel to Maine for work and felt safe. Good experience. Staff was very friendly and accommodating and offered great places to eat and other options.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveller603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biddeford
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennebunk Kennebunkport
3.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Saco
Rodeway Inn Saco
#6 of 10 in Saco
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#4 of 6 in Kennebunkport
262 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland
3.1 mi away
Ramada Saco/Old Orchard Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Biddeford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Biddeford

Address: 45 Barra Rd, Exit 4 Business Park, Biddeford, ME 04005-9459 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Biddeford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Biddeford
Price Range: £64 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Biddeford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Biddeford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Biddeford
Comfort Suites Biddeford
Biddeford Comfort Suites
Holiday Inn Express Biddeford Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing