We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont rent cabin”
Review of Biddeford Motel

Biddeford Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Biddeford Motel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Biddeford
Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dont rent cabin”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The rooms are ok, but the cabin is a dump, good place for a bunch of bikers to spend a night while visiting Bentlys Saloon, not recomended for families on vacation. A couple friends had a room we all had to share that shower because the cabin shower had no pressure, you can tell
its one of those places where the owner has a couple of tools and does his own repairs and attempted remodeling.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davebash01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    3
    2
    5
    10
See reviews for
8
6
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rosehearty, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

visiting family on my 2nd time from Scotland, we stayed at this motel for a family wedding, this must be the worst motel ive ever stayed at. Its clean, it has nothing more going for it, the rooms were not cheap at $128 per night, the reception staff are rude, the decor is a lot to be desired, ripped carpet, holes in the ceiling, refrigerator door was duck taped together,lampshades were falling apart, the people that own this accommodation should take some hospitality classes or cease trading

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keene, NH
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

This place rips people off. We were charged $159/night for a room that was not worth it and found out later that the room next to ours was rented for $115. When we confronted the front desk they said they would discount our room but it ended up being only $10. Website states $69.00/night plus tax. We also were told by a young family staying next to us that they had called the hotel and asked if they had a pool. The hotel told them that they did but when they got here there was no pool. The front desk told them that they used to have one - but they never had one at all. Rooms are old and outdated, service is very poor.

Room Tip: Do not stay here unless you absolutley have to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danimal416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I love to travel a lot and one of my BIGGEST pet peeves is where I plan to stay for the night. If you want a place that will bring back memories from the good old days, THIS IS THE PLACE TO BE! Some motels I've seen that offer the same look as this place does cost a fortune, but not this motel. Extremely cheap for a nice and very clean room with air conditioning, cable TV, coffee and coffee maker. If there was any place I would recommended someone who is going to Maine to stay would be at the Biddeford Motel!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I come to biddeford frequently for business trips and stayed at every motel in town. I have to say value wise it is the best in town.Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rob l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern NH
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We needed a place to sleep only for the weekend, so we stayed here. It's not the best hotel but it was clean and the Cleaning Girl was very helpful, I believe her name was Jessica. We weren't the quietest of guests and noone complained. It's right off of the highway and centrally located close to Old Orchard Beach, Kennebunkport, The Maine Diner. Don't expect 5 Stars but expect a place to rest your head.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank icekitten97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

After reading a few online reviews, I was prepared for The Worst, so when I arrived there was no shock & awe. There's a good reason this motel is the cheapest in the area, but depending on your needs and expectations, this may be 'good enough'. Pros: cheap, very easy to find (just a hundred yards down US-1 from the I-95 entry/exit), and ... uh, there's a phone, air conditioner, TV, coffee-maker & bar of soap in the tiny Lilliputian room. And a soda machine outside with 75-cent Cokes (coins only). Cons: old (very - think 1960-ish); needs new paint/carpet/furniture/bathroom and almost everything else in the room; no iron in the room (but that may be a 'pro' depending on the clientele); musty smelling. All-in-all, this is basically a run-down roadside motel you'd half expect to find people hiding in overnight when they're on the lam or out of luck. And then there are people like me who are more or less 'normal' but can't afford the unbelievable, outrageous rates charged by the other hotels/motels in the area. So, even though I felt like my feet were getting dirty by walking barefoot on the carpet, if I found myself in Biddeford Maine again (alone - not with my family), I'd probably stay at this motel because once you get past expecting something nice, it meets the criteria of 'bed and a door that locks'.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Aieeejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biddeford
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Biddeford
4.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Saco
Rodeway Inn Saco
#6 of 10 in Saco
49 reviews
4.0 mi away
Exit 5 Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland
3.8 mi away
Ramada Saco/Old Orchard Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biddeford Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biddeford Motel

Property: Biddeford Motel
Address: 560 Elm St., Biddeford, ME 04005-4342
Region: United States > Maine > Biddeford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Biddeford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Biddeford Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Biddeford Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biddeford Hotel Biddeford
Biddeford Motel Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing