We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleepy Hollow Motel
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Biddeford(Biddeford)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Biddeford Motel(Biddeford)
US$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Norman's Motel(Old Orchard Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
6
6
5
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
6
5
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Right off the bat my non smoker room reeks of smoke, the a/c is weak, the bathroom window is stuck open, and the bathroom door won't shut, the freezer door in the mini fridge is broken so our freezer packs won't re-freeze. Went to the beach only to come back to no power, no phone, nobody on duty and nobody answering their phone. Worst hotel experience ever.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We were on a road trip around New England and it was what we came across when we were ready to call it quits in the rain after a day of traveling. It is a basic hotel at an affordable price. The only thing that irked me is that the fitted sheet didn't fit and it kept coming off during the night. Also the towels need to be replaced as they are very grey and threadbare, have certainly had a lot of use.

It was handy to be next door to a supermarket to buy some supplies.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back of the hotel as they are quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolynthb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012 via mobile

Nothing fancy but clean and quiet! Stayed here in years past. Grocery store next door( go around fence). We got fresh muffins for our breakfast. Price sixty per night. We Will stay again. Remember to go to Ken's or Bailey's for a lobster roll.


  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rn4premies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Woke up at 530 am to take a look out of curiosity....there they were. Owner couldn't have cared less upon refunding my money. Not even a hint if an apology. Instead he exclaimed, "we didn't put them there." Really!!!! He had to come to motel because on duty person, Monique, would not come out to face the issue. Disgusted. Do not even think of staying here. First stop this morning is Biddeford Chamber of Commerce. Trying to sleep in my car right now.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Turcoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

This place reminds of road trips with the family in the 50s and early 60s when I was a kid. And some of the furnishings seemed to have not been changed since then! Anyway, it was clean, and the beds were firm and comfortable. The A/C worked and there was a clean bathroom with a functioning toilet and shower. I did not check out the pool. The wireless internet was easy to use and fast enough to stream netflix. As with all motels of this ilk (older, lower pirced, one story, on a major highway) that I have stayed in over the years, there was some noise, but it was acceptably quiet. Finally, the non-smoking room did not smell of smoke (or anything else objectionable)!. That about does it for my requirements in a "mom and pop" motel. Don't go here expecting anything more, and you will not be dissappointed!

Room Tip: If possible, ask to see the room first.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVID C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews