We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Nostalgic Experience”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Biddeford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sleepy Hollow Motel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Biddeford
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Wonderful Nostalgic Experience”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is exactly the type of hotel my family used to stay at in the 80s when I was a child and we would go on New England road trips. It is your basic roadside motel with a beautiful outdoor pool and great charm.

The rooms were clean as a whistle and wee updated nicely with fresh carpets and flooring in the bathroom. The wifi worked perfectly. Beds are comfy. Check in was super fast and easy. The location is wonderful with lots of services nearby including a supermarket in the next lot. Downtown and the highway are both a quick drive away.

We were especially impressed with how clean and nicely manicured the outside was.

This is exactly the kind of place that we prefer to stay and will certainly be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CndnFlagOnBckpck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    6
    5
    2
    5
See reviews for
5
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
South Windsor, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We have Stayed at sleepy hollow a hand full of times. This was the last time and final time. Rooms reek of smoke, non smoking rooms! Carpets are musty, air conditioner sub pare. Watched house keeping clean a room that was vacated that morning in 7 minutes. Didn't change bedding! The customer service was terrible. Everything you asked the male attendant for an item he gave you an attitude. Trashy rundown motel. Sad the pool is the cleanest part! Unsatisfactory!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shanny258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Biddeford hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Been staying here since the end of March. We are in the middle stage of moving. The room is immaculate. It is bright and comfortable. No problems getting anything you need. Staff is pleasant. Just wish the owner would talk more. He's right to the point. I did notice a recent review that said the room was $200. I paid 215. I'll find out. Would I stay here again? In a heartbeat!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chefkeith63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biddeford
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I stayed here during the middle of a move, and was very happy that the price was only 200 for the week. The owner is friendly, but very cut & dry. Nothing wrong with that! Extremely quiet, convenient, with Hannaford right behind it, fast foods, shopping districts, all you could need a rocks throw away! It's winter, so no pool. Very clean on the outside (no cigarette butts on ground, landscape is kept up) the inside is also very clean, and the rooms are large, with plenty of space! I was pleased with the Sleepy Hollow and will return for a pleasure stay, rather than between moving! Whatever your doing, your doing something right!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggs8807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Right off the bat my non smoker room reeks of smoke, the a/c is weak, the bathroom window is stuck open, and the bathroom door won't shut, the freezer door in the mini fridge is broken so our freezer packs won't re-freeze. Went to the beach only to come back to no power, no phone, nobody on duty and nobody answering their phone. Worst hotel experience ever.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We were on a road trip around New England and it was what we came across when we were ready to call it quits in the rain after a day of traveling. It is a basic hotel at an affordable price. The only thing that irked me is that the fitted sheet didn't fit and it kept coming off during the night. Also the towels need to be replaced as they are very grey and threadbare, have certainly had a lot of use.

It was handy to be next door to a supermarket to buy some supplies.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back of the hotel as they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolynthb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012 via mobile

Nothing fancy but clean and quiet! Stayed here in years past. Grocery store next door( go around fence). We got fresh muffins for our breakfast. Price sixty per night. We Will stay again. Remember to go to Ken's or Bailey's for a lobster roll.


  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rn4premies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biddeford
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Biddeford
2.3 mi away
Exit 5 Motel and Cottages
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Saco
Rodeway Inn Saco
#6 of 10 in Saco
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#2 of 5 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleepy Hollow Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleepy Hollow Motel

Property: Sleepy Hollow Motel
Address: 297 Elm St, Biddeford, ME 04005-3027
Region: United States > Maine > Biddeford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Biddeford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Sleepy Hollow Hotel Biddeford
Sleepy Hollow Motel Biddeford, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing