We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bingham
GreenLeadersGold level
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good price, nice place”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed here after having camped for three days in various state parks around the state. The price was great, and the rooms were clean with lots of space. I was definitely impressed with how clean the bathroom was-it practically sparkled!

It was unfortunately raining, so we didn't get a chance to enjoy the hot tub or pool. The owner was very friendly, and offered us a room that was on the first floor and away from the street, so we had a nice and quiet stay. The wifi works well, which is good because there is not a lot of cell service in the area.

If you're looking for something inexpensive, clean, and comfortable while up in the Bingham area, I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mairin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreMaine, Owner at Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
I'm so happy that you found us that awful rainy night, and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    13
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
12
11
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Berwick, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed here during our white water rafting trip.
The owners, Anita and Greg are very nice. They went out of their way to make sure our family enjoyed the stay.
The pool and hot tub are very clean and relaxing. The rooms are cozy, the beds quite comfortable.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2fishme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreMaine, Owner at Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
It was a great pleasure meeting all of your group, I thrive on making my guests happy and comfortable while here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millville, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I stayed at the Bingham motel several times. It is nice to see the owners working the front desk and not just some help. They are very friendly. The are right there if you have any issues. The only issue I had was a lost internet connect. This was fixed with just one phone call. Rooms are clean. Grounds are very well taken care of. The biggest reason for staying here was price and ease of access to ATV trails in the area. It is so nice to get such great service. Love the small home town feeling I got during my whole trip. If your looking for a clean and friendly hotel. Bingham is the place to stay. I stayed several time in 2012.
Thanks
Tim O'Brien
Massachusetts

Room Tip: All rooms are the same as far as I am concerned.
See more room tips
Green Features: They encourage you to be friendly to the environment.
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreMaine, Owner at Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you, we always want our guests to enjoy their stay with us, you always see the owner at the front desk, so the buck stops right there, we do not have a manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed here for my annual motorcycle trip. Clean and cheap. When I look for a place to stay I don't care how modern it is. I want a clean place to lay my head. I spend no time in the room. This place fits the bill. Clean, pool, hot tub, gas right next door, grocery store next door and grills to cook if you wish. If your heading to the area to ride motorcycles, ATV, Fish Hike ect. book this place and don't look back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JROBERTSJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreMaine, Owner at Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
So happy that you liked our motel and enjoyed yourself. We try very hard to deliver a clean and reasonably priced room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We have been here two years in a row.1st time was July 2013 and just now , August 14/15 2014. We are an atv-ing family. Both times here we have experienced everything to be great.We have stayed in two different double suites and both of them where perfect. We enjoyed a friendly staff and the personal attention from the owners to very-clean well planned rooms the were comfy for our family of four, There is a great pool that's crystal clear and new hot tub. Plenty of parking for your atv trailers and tow vehicle and park you machine right at your front door. The trails are right out back and signage is great. We have a great time here!!!!

Room Tip: call and ask- they have various style rooms
See more room tips
Green Features: we know that they recycle all. They use a special more expensive non clorine sanitizer in the pool that is healthy for the environment and wont hurt wild life.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreMaine, Owner at Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
You made me so happy to read your review. All our hard work is worth having our guests enjoy themselves..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldoboro, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The hotel is very clean an up to date! My two children and I enjoyed our stay, with the pool an hot tub. The room when you walk in was amazing, The owner is great anything we needed she made sure we had.

Room Tip: The owner will accommodate the room to fit your family's needs. The will put cots in the room, S...
See more room tips
Green Features: The way they clean the room and the area is very good. The don't do anything to harm animals or your health they limit water usage as well
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreMaine, Owner at Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Many thanks for the wonderful remarks, we enjoyed having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millinocket, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Hands down the most distrusting motel/hotel, our family has never been to. The black mold was so terrible that I feared for my children's health. I went to see the extremely rude and unkept front desk manager and demanded another room (your hotel/motel choices are extremely limited in Bingham) or our money back and she refused! This motel should be condemned, I do not believe that there is enough bleach in the world to clean that place. The owners should be ashamed!!! We left without getting our money back and were more than willing to drive to the next town and pay for another room for the night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldTraveler_Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreMaine, Owner at Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
They were NEVER here. May God forgive them for all the lies they told.
I feel sad for them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bingham
15.0 mi away
Herbert Grand Hotel
Herbert Grand Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kingfield
214 reviews
21.1 mi away
Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel
Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carrabassett Valley
127 reviews
14.1 mi away
The Sterling Inn
The Sterling Inn
#1 of 1 in Caratunk
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Canaan Motel
Canaan Motel
#1 of 1 in Canaan
28 reviews
20.9 mi away
Hawk's Nest Lodge Suites
Hawk's Nest Lodge Suites
#2 of 2 in West Forks
15 reviews
20.0 mi away
Inn by the River
Inn by the River
#1 of 1 in The Forks
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex

Property: Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex
Address: 89 Main Street, Route 201, Bingham, ME 04920
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOT TUB open year round ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bingham Hotel Sports Complex
Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing