We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great sandwich joint”

Blue Hill Co-op Community Market
Ranked #3 of 8 things to do in Blue Hill
Attraction details
Penobscot, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great sandwich joint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

great little place to get a bit to eat. there food to go is great and fresh. the people are very friendly and helpful.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank joe h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Co-op!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

We were so happy to come upon this place when in Maine for the week. We bought a lot of excellent produce here, as well as amazing Dairy products and local, grass fed meats. We cooked delicious meals, and came back a couple of times to get more stuff. The food was VERY fresh, and the produce had an amazing quality to it that I am not used to living in a more urban area. The store had good variety for a local place, and lots of cool personal care type products as well. I enjoyed browsing, as well as eating what we bought there. Nice environment, very friendly too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LDFBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
88 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Little market”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

This doesn't look like much on the outside but once you step through the door you will be amazed by the variety of products! Good organic foods with an amazing number of items to choose from. Also carry some great cooking magazines and sandwiches are delicious! These type of small markets have the freshest food and the people are wonderfully helpful!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MAFOODIE01970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good market”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Very good organic market. Very good selection of products.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Liam987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Hill Co-op Community Market also viewed

Blue Hill, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Blue Hill, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Blue Hill, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Blue Hill, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Blue Hill Co-op Community Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing