We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Blue Hill Institution.”
Review of Fish Net

Fish Net
Ranked #2 of 22 Restaurants in Blue Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Restaurant details
Southington, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Blue Hill Institution.”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My husband is originally from Blue Hill and this is our favorite spot whenever he's in the mood for a lobster roll and thin onion rings. We love this place and the people are friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MaineIndie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    39
    15
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fall River, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“An honest lobster roll!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The fish net is a casual seafood restaurant with window service to go and indoor seating with maybe 1/2 a dozen booths. They offer all of the local seafood delights and their prices are more than fair. We stopped for lobster rolls which were on toasted hot dog rolls. The lobster is seasoned with just a touch of mayo and the rolls are nicely stuffed. Best bang for your buck to fill your seafood cravings!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jadbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galloway, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Very nice stop for a casual roadside meal. ”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We loved our stop at the Fishnet. I had amazing seafood chowder and a super scallop roll with corn on the cob. My wife had the steamed clams. They were good, but a bit sandy. My daughter had fish and chips.

We ate on picnic tables outside. Nothing fancy, but my dinner was delicious.

Helpful?
2 Thank TPAnRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A great place to swing in.”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Probably the best fried clams I have ever had. The only bad part was adulterating it with that Kraft mass produced tartar sauce. I mean here you have amazing fried clams and you serve the customer that horrible tartar sauce. The lobster roll was good too. I'll go back. Just pass on the condiments.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BrentJensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oneonta, NY
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great for the whole family”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

I like the lobster rolls with large chunks of meat. My son loves the grilled cheese and French fries. My sister likes the clam rolls. The Fish Net is a quick and casual place for the whole family.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dollywellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fish Net also viewed

Blue Hill, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Blue Hill, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Blue Hill, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Blue Hill, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Blue Hill, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Blue Hill, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Fish Net? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing