We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtakingly beautiful views!”
Seanook at a very high tide taken from the dock in Fall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seanook at a very high tide taken from the dock in Fall
Seanook perched on the shore of Linekin Bay with open ocean beyond On entering the kitchen at Seanook & view out the dining room windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Seanook at a very high tide taken from the dock in Fall
Seanook perched on the shore of Linekin Bay with open ocean beyond
On entering the kitchen at Seanook & view out the dining room windows
Light fills the house on a sunny day. View from the kitchen sink.
From the Seanook livingroom with the fireplace/stove blazing in early winter
A snowy winter sunset from the Seanook sunroom, relaxation at its best
Winter sunset over Linekin Bay from the top deck at Seanook
Arriving at Seanook in Spring, your vacation get-away in East Boothbay
Seanook's livingroom in summer, your vacation home in East Boothbay, Maine.
Antique table recently added to the Seanook sunroom, relax with your drink and hors d'oeuvres.
Seanook on the shore at high tide in summer, peaceful sojourn by the ocean
Seanook's dock with our personal kayak, which you may borrow on signing
The tide comes in under and around Seanook, almost like being on a boat
Through the headboard in the master bedroom in Fall; yellow light floods in.
Master bedroom weather watching the from the chair in the next photo
When you sit in this chair, the master bedroom view is the previous photo
From the front lawn, the picnic table on the lower deck outside the sunroom
The second bedroom at Seanook, year-round rental in East Boothbay, Maine
The second bedroom at Seanook; the bed offers a view down Linekin Bay
View from the bed in the second bedroom at Seanook, on the water in the midcoast
View from the sunroom across the front lawn toward Paradise Point in Fall
Third bedroom with the twins put together as a king, & view to head of the bay
The third bedroom at Seanook, your relaxation week in East Boothbay
Relax on the front lawn and take in the sounds of lapping water
Upstairs bathroom, toilet behind wall, another sink & shower on right
Seanook on the shore in Spring foliage.  The tide goes in and out 2ce a day.
From Seanook's front lawn on a bright winter day, when the sights are pristine
The top deck at Seanook, master bedroom on the right
A lobster boat delivering traps just beyond the livingroom window at Seanook
You are welcome to use our personal kayaks by signing our release.
Looking across the front of Seanook in Winter sunset
Seanook, your winter get-away on the mid-coast, East Boothbay, Maine
Sunroom view towards Paradise Point. The geraniums are happy here all winter.
Seanook from the boat launch at the head of LInekin Bay; summer view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boothbay, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bonniejo8...
Rumford, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtakingly beautiful views!”
Reviewed 25 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Your truly are surrounded by the ocean. You can sit at the kitchen table, on the couch, or lay in bed and stare at the ocean. A relaxing cottage, with beautiful views of the ocean.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2018
When you are at Seanook, the tides of Linekin Bay envelop you on three sides, as do the open skies, weather, and sunsets. Enjoy the relaxation of observing nature up close while staying toasty warm on the inside of the glass. When the temperature mellows, go on out and immerse yourself in the fresh salt air; go for a kayak paddle, fish, or perhaps even take a dip, if you're inclined. Or just relax and take it all in.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
busterxy
Yardley, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Wonderful Pet Friendly Cottage with Amazing views”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a fabulous time at the Seanook Cottage in East Boothbay. The cottage had everything we needed and the Hosts Ron and Mary Ellen were extremely friendly and attentive. Our dog Stanley enjoyed the trip as much as we did! We saw Harbor Seals and Bald Eagles just off of the Dock from the beautiful sunroom. You couldn't ask for a better place to rent in Maine, The way life should be!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2017
As winter winds on, wildlife watching improves. Although Harbor Seals will go south, many more species of ducks will come to our open water from frozen lakes. Eagles will ride westerly updrafts all winter, and a loon will sing for you and disappear through the water's surface. In February when chunks of ice float by the sunroom out of the crick, ducks will occasionally ride them, and twice we have seen a lost Harp Seal doing the same. If you can relax and sit long enough, there will surely be something interesting to enjoy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ukiah17
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth!”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Oh, this place is something else!!! We were fortunate enough to be able to stay here during the spectacular color show in mid October. This is New England at its most glorious. Tucked among a wooded lot and nestled off the watery inlet, this lovely place is wrapped in floor to ceiling windows on three sides so that no matter where you turn, your heart is warmed by the sight. AND Mary Ellen and Ron have thought to answer every need, and dressed this place in such wonderful little details that one really feels cared for her. Whether it is for a night or a season, if you are contemplating a perfect retreat, Seanook is your best bet!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
We are gratified when we welcome guests to this Nook by the Sea between woods and water, and they are able to meld into relaxation and enjoy the privacy with nature. Seanook is not luxurious, but most necessary comforts are provided.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen T
1 review
“Beautiful and serene”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a wonderful time at Seanook. You couldn't ask for a nicer place. Everything you need is provided for you. Mary Ellen and Ron are gracious owners. The views are beautiful and watching the lobsterman going in and out in the mornings was such fun. We only wish we could have stayed longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
We are so glad you found our nook by the sea to be relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you for choosing Seanook for your Maine getaway.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg F
1 review
“We'll Be Back!”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is the third year our family - including our new grandchild for the first time - vacationed and thoroughly enjoyed our time at Seanook. The clean, comfortable cottage is perfectly situated on the water to watch seals and osprey flit by, to kayak, to enjoy the sun and stars - and also to enjoy all the attractions of the Boothbay area. In addition, Mary Ellen and Ron are attentive, responsive owners, and we could not ask for more. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Since we are close-by at Paradise Studio, it is easy for us to be of assistance when needed. We enjoy visiting with our guests when they stop by or we see them in the garden. Shore-front in East Boothbay is laid-back and relaxing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayson D
1 review
“An absolute delightful place to stay”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Seanook is an absolutely wonderful place to stay! The location is beautiful with 270 degrees of the Maine coast right from the living room. Ron and Mary Ellen have done a fantastic job of updating Seanook but at the same time leaving intact the character of a quaint coastal Maine cottage. During our visit, my husband, 7 year old son, and I went to the Botanical Gardens, aquarium, Ocean Point, and Squirrel Island. We also went rock hopping and kayaking. It was a relaxing, active vacation (if there is such a thing). We look forward to coming back again in the future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Salt air and quiet can also be had in abundance. It is fulfilling when people so enjoy our unique spot!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie M
Haddon Township
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Views”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My husband and I have visiting Maine for more than 20 years. We have finally found our home away from home. Seanook is a beautiful house with fantastic views of Linikin Bay. There are wall to ceiling windows in most of the rooms which gives the appearance of being on a boat without the motion. Mary Ellen's paintings can be found on various walls. The kitchen is well supplied for those who like to cook and there are wonderful restaurants and lobster docks nearby to tempt your palette. If you are looking for a place to relax and unwind this house is it but if you prefer to sightsee it is close to many areas of interest. Mary Ellen and Ron are perfect hosts. If you need anything or have any questions they are right across the street and very willing to help. We will return next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Thank you for choosing Seanook for your relaxing Maine getaway by the ocean. We look forward to the welcoming back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;