We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Watershed Tavern at the Boothbay Craft Brewery & RV
Ranked #4 of 25 Restaurants in Boothbay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$38
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Tavern Season is May thru December. Closed January thru April. Gastro Pub attached to the Boothbay Craft Brewery serving wood-fired pizzas, burgers, bbq, seafood and farm to table fare. Outside dining in spacious Biergarten during the summer, Well behaved dog's welcome & pet menu provided. RV sites available & no rig is too big. Full pull thru, 30 & 50 amp.
west palm
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We have been looking forward to the opening of this slightly off the beaten track tavern since we attended the first craft beer festival in Boothbay. We were not dissappointed! After only a few short weeks open this spot has become the place to be in the Boothbay Region.
The beer is awesome (do not miss the Ken Brown Ale) and the food is off the chain!! Wood fired pizza, the best burger ever, and Chef Brandon even makes his own pickles! We can't say enough good about this place. Call ahead if you know you're going. The owners Win and Lori are super folks and their staff always greet you with a smile.
What a pleasure!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lily9531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    49
    16
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Old Orchard Beach, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Superb in all ways”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Some of the best micro brews in New England. They had a variety of great beers. The food menu rather small but in this stay and our previous we probably had most everything on the menu and yum. Nothing is bad. We had burgers and pizzas. The wood fired pizza isn't something you want to miss. Win (the owner) and family run this tavern with the best personalities there is. Very friendly and accommodating. We could see the one guy in the kitchen working his tail off and considering how busy this place was, we never waited long for food. Even if we had it would have been worth it. We highly recommend this tavern. The rustic decor with fireplace and very cool bar invites you in. We were here during tourist season mid week and the 50 seats were full all evening. They close at 8:30 so plan to get there earlier.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KenandToni207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Really Really Good”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

To the person who gave a poor review. Boo!! Some people always find a hair lookin for a free something. We are not local and found the place in an add. My wife thanked me three times already and it was the best food we had in Boothbay area. Harbor included. Billy at the bar was lots of fun and gave very good detailed descriptions of the beer they brew and offer a free taste of beers that piqué your interest. I loved the 633 and stayed. My wife had the house wine, a Pinot Noir and forgot to ask Billy the brand. If possible would like to know in a response. She could not believe it was only $6 a glass & great pour, at that.
I had the burger with blu cheese and it was the best I had. It was seriously that good. My wife had the tomato, basil, moz, with balsamic reduction and the beet salad. 5 star on the salad. The crust on the pizza is a work in progress (only 10 weeks open) but it was still good. The fries are also a work in progress as I had asked for well done crispy but except for the smallest a bit wimpy. Tasted good but wimpy. Met the owner and his wife. She is in our prayers

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious surprise!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We're in Boothbay on vacation and needed a break from seafood. We decided to stop in for a light dinner, mostly to try to the beer and were pleasantly surprised at how absolutely delicious and creative the food was. My husband and I both had the soup of the day (curried cauliflower) and I'm not exagerating when I say it might be the best soup I've ever eaten. We split the beet salad, also delicious. My son had the kids' pepperoni pizza, delicious and a very generous size for the price. We also enjoyed the beer, service and atmosphere and are planning to squeeze in one more meal there before heading home!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid Coast Maine, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Stopped in for lunch and we were very warmly greeted by the staff from the moment we walked in the door. My hubby and I shared a flight and received a wealth of information on the various brews by a well informed bartender. Lunch was terrific - a couple of beet and blue cheese salads and a shared pizza. Delish! Great atmosphere, food and staff - a very pleasant surprise. Will definitely go back...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank debpNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Win633, Owner at The Watershed Tavern at the Boothbay Craft Brewery & RV, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Thanks for the review, thanks for visiting Boothbay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Watershed Tavern at the Boothbay Craft Brewery & RV also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to The Watershed Tavern at the Boothbay Craft Brewery & RV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing