We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location, Nice Scenary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
North Easton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quiet location, Nice Scenary”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The Beach Cove Waterfront Inn offered a lot for a reasonable price. We have three children, 11, 9 and 5 and it was a perfect place to stay. We canoed to the small islands on the lake and the kids jumped off the dock. The hotel has a small pool which also offered entertainment. The room was large and clean and it appears all rooms have a view of either the pool and/or the lake. Our deck had a sliding door with a view of the lake. The downside is that it is a continental breakfast, cakes and minimal fruit options. The staff were friendly and helpful as well. Overall great value.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfp325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    132
    24
    3
    3
See reviews for
105
186
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Worcester
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We (family of four) stayed for 5 nights and were really impressed. The location was wonderfull and peacefull, the rooms (we stayed in two during stay) were all spacious and the whole place was very clean and well maintained. Breakfast was great with a good selections of cakes and coffee. Pool and canoing on the lake was great for the kids. Great walks and views.

Fridge in room really usefull, comfy beds and lots of hot water.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are best and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balcones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This Inn was perfectly located just close enough to 'the action' yet a bit hidden away for some much needed R&R. The property is beautiful and we loved our view overlooking the river. The pool was very nice and the chairs down by the water made for a nice quiet break to enjoy the tranquility of Boothbay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turner
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I can only comment on room 17 as that's where I was...it was IMMACULATE! In-room fridge, microwave, coffee pot. Fresh baked breakfast breads and muffins with coffees and teas in the a.m. It was wonderful. Quiet. Nice to sit by the water, sipping coffee and watching the birds, etc. Only complaint is shower was teeny tiny... don't plan on shaving your legs that's for sure. Otherwise wonderful. Free use of canoes, etc. Pool looked nice although I didn't use it. Lovely location!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
146 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We spent only one night in this inn, but we really appreciated its location. Hotel is very simple and clean, even if the rooms are a little small and need a refurbishment. Everything is forgotten in the early morning, when we wake up and we sipped a hot coffe on the ocean front. Hotel has a private view to the ocean with a fantastic bay surrounded by forest, islands and squirrels. Having breakfast alone on a wooden chair in the lawn, staring at this wild scenario was really unforgettable. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Wake up early and have your breakfast in the lawn with the ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mashpee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

What a wonderful surprise to find a true gem of a property with the old fashioned "Lake resort" experience right next to Boothbay Harbor, with all of its traditional Maine "harbor" charm. This classic L-shaped motel is wrapped around a lovely small pool, but with a massive lawn that drops down to a lovely fresh water beach completely with bonfires and "s'mores" at night, canoes, kayaks, and that "northwoods" feel right on the Boothbay peninsula. What a wonderful evening we spent in a superb room, overlooking the lake...incredibly attentive and friendly staff...and guests....lots of families with children - all enjoying the experience without imposing on others...clean, spotless, homemade muffins and breads every morning with coffee and juice...You'll pay 3 times the price in Boothbay Harbor, and won't get close to this much serenity and quality! This was THE HEIGHT of our week-long trip up the coast....don't miss this experience.

Room Tip: The layout is superb....We stayed on the ground floor....the second floor balconies looked truly bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CapeJazzDrmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peabody, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We had a very large double room for 3. The room was clean and simple, not a lot of extras, but enough for a two night stay. We didn't use the pool, but we enjoyed sitting down by the lake and taking swims there. The coffee and pastries in the morning was a nice touch. Very short drive into Boothbay Harbor. We'd definitely come back! If I had any complaint, it would be that the towels were very rough!

Room Tip: We were on the second level (Rm 24), facing the lake directly. The pool was a little close to our ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boothbay Harbor
0.8 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#6 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
461 reviews
1.0 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
485 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#5 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#8 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
263 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
344 reviews
1.9 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Cove Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Cove Waterfront Inn

Property: Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Address: 48 Lakeview Rd, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1788
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#4 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach Cove Waterfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront Inn with water view balcony rooms. Private beach with pier.Salt Water Heated pool. Newly renovated with all new rooms and furniture. FREE boats and canoes for our guests. Complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beach Cove Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beach Cove
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing