We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Groton, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quiet and comfortable”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We wanted a place a bit off the main tourist area yet close enough to get to restaurants during our 2 day stay.This fit the bill just fine. The two-story motel sits on a slope with lawns going down to a tiny beach area on the water - a tidal inlet, I believe. There were lawn chairs for relaxing by the shore - a nice way to unwind after arriving. From our 2nd floor balcony the view was pleasant. The room itself was very spacious in comparison to many chain hotels (which this was not). It had plenty of space for 2 queen beds, a couch, table and chairs, bureau, etc. I wish all motel rooms were this size when sharing with a companion! The room was clean and just a bit outdated but this did not bother us. Outside the bathroom there was a separate sink area which was convenient. Some drawbacks were small, rather rough, towels and gaps around the door into the room. Overall we experienced quiet comfortable nights at a reasonable rate and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Choosing a 2nd floor balcony room gives you a nice view and no one trampling around above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beavisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    136
    24
    4
    3
See reviews for
107
189
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Nice room with a private balcony and lovely views over the private lake / beach and pool area.
Breakfast was very disappointing – a few cakes which you collect on a tray from the reception office and take to your room. It wasn’t too bad for us as we had a balcony and the weather was good enough to eat outside, however if its cold / wet or you don’t have a balcony then you’ll probably have to have your breakfast on a tray on the bed.
Small bathroom but the shower was good. Hairdryer provided too which is always useful !
Long walk to Boothbay Harbour though. You ll need to take a car.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room facing the lake.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki and Per C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed here 1 night. Front desk staff very professional and helpful. The breakfast was all carbs. Homemade pastries, breads, muffins, juice & coffee. It's served in a very small area that shares the front desk. Trays are provided to carry food back to your room. We ate little there before going to a small local diner (Ebbs) for a real breakfast. The room was clean & served its' purpose. Thin walls, heard conversation in adjoining rooms. Nice view from the private balcony of the inlet. It's quiet, pretty & relaxing. Would go back.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back with a balcony view of inlet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike_Drummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somersworth, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My fiancé and I stayed in a double-queen room (all they had available) and we found it to be extremely clean, spacious and quiet for our three day stay in Boothbay Harbor during Harbor-fest. The folks at the front desk were pleasant during check in, when we went down for our breakfast pastries and during check out.
I will say that our room did feel as though it hadn't been "updated" since sometime back in the 80's. But the bed was firm and as mentioned, everything was spotless.
My main complaint, and in my opinion it is a big one, we came back the first day to find housekeeping had left our balcony door wide open! Both the sliding glass and screen door were both wide open. I took a look out the balcony and our neighbors were outside having a cigarette (the smoke doesn't bother me personally, but you could smell it in the room) and could have easily climbed over the gate into our room. Other than the issue securing our door, we did enjoy our stay and would likely return.

Room Tip: It seems all rooms have a view of the water, but the second floor would have a nicer sunset view in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 474EricB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, IA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this Inn. It is away from the harbor, but easy access. The staff was very friendly and recommended resturant several choices. The room was clean and the homemade breakfast muffins were delicious.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladybug2460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairsville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Ratings are inflated for this budget motel. The good... beautiful grounds with immaculately maintained lawns that slope down to a picturesque pond with dock. Free use of canoes and rowboats during daylight. Many Adirondack chairs at dock with charcoal grills and fireplace available for quests. Pool area was spotless and was still open to this date. Strong WiFi signal. Friendly Eastern European staff. Balcony overlooks pond, nice place to relax. The bad... slightly musty smell in room but ac available as well as 2 screened windows and door to ventilate. Small room, as expected based on age of motel. No closet but lots of drawers. No iron. Our room did not appear to be recently renovated as previous reviews indicate. Small shower stall and bathroom but large shelf for toiletries. Cobwebs in two upper corners of room and dirt in corners of bathroom floor indicate that minimal attention was paid to details/cleaning. While checking out, another guest came in and informed the staff that he found clothes in a drawer that was left by a previous guest. Another example of poor cleaning of the rooms. Extensive selection of baked goods for continental breakfast, were tasty but dry. Toast would have been nice. Best items were the store bought cheese danish. There is no "breakfast area". Items were served in very small lobby which could only be occupied by 2 persons at a time. Guests must take items to room or eat somewhere on grounds.

We paid $105 incl tax for a balcony room which we consider overpriced. Rooms with no balcony were $10 less. The hotel is not within walking distance to downtown. Therefore, on our next visit to this area we would stay outside Boothbay Harbor on US 1. We will not return to this location.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

If you can get past the tiny bedroom and bath the view is very nice. Our room was so tight I actually tripped and fell miracously not banging my head! The staff was friendly and the baked goods tasty. Our room did not look like the pictures posted so maybe we were just unlucky.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grandgracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boothbay Harbor
0.8 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#7 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
473 reviews
1.0 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
528 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#8 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
274 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
354 reviews
1.9 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Cove Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Cove Waterfront Inn

Property: Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Address: 48 Lakeview Rd, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1788
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#4 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach Cove Waterfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront Inn with water view balcony rooms. Private beach with pier.Salt Water Heated pool. Newly renovated with all new rooms and furniture. FREE boats and canoes for our guests. Complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beach Cove Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beach Cove
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing