We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This hotel is a good value but has some oddities. First, it is located at the end of a quiet residential street about a mile from the town center. We wondered where our GPS was taking us! Second, the room was huge but nearly empty. Beds were on one side, and a small TV on the far side, with enough space for a dance floor separating them. Breakfast consists of some packaged muffins which you pick up in the office and take to your room. It is an older property - the rooms still have tradition keys and locks - but well-maintained.

Our room was clean and spacious and the beds comfortable. We stayed on the upper level (which means carrying bags up and down stairs) where each room has a large deck overlooking a grassy area and a small lake.

Overall our experience was very good, and the price was the best we found in the area. A good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PtePops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    132
    24
    3
    3
See reviews for
105
186
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
APEX
Level Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Definitely not upscale (bathroom fixtures outdated, textured walls not wallpaper, just a few paintings on mostly bare walls, etc. However, everything is very clean, the bed linens are very nice, 4 pillows per queen bed, the citrus soap has a lovely scent and it is peaceful and quiet at night. We probably won't use the offer of the canoes during our 2 night late fall stay but the view is postcard pretty! The cake, muffin, pastry selection is really good - lots of choices. Can't believe the price, such a deal! The owners are very nice , very helpful, very accommodating. Only a quick 2 minute drive into downtown. A good choice and excellent value.

Room Tip: Rear balcony view is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DeniseM_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We wanted a place a bit off the main tourist area yet close enough to get to restaurants during our 2 day stay.This fit the bill just fine. The two-story motel sits on a slope with lawns going down to a tiny beach area on the water - a tidal inlet, I believe. There were lawn chairs for relaxing by the shore - a nice way to unwind after arriving. From our 2nd floor balcony the view was pleasant. The room itself was very spacious in comparison to many chain hotels (which this was not). It had plenty of space for 2 queen beds, a couch, table and chairs, bureau, etc. I wish all motel rooms were this size when sharing with a companion! The room was clean and just a bit outdated but this did not bother us. Outside the bathroom there was a separate sink area which was convenient. Some drawbacks were small, rather rough, towels and gaps around the door into the room. Overall we experienced quiet comfortable nights at a reasonable rate and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Choosing a 2nd floor balcony room gives you a nice view and no one trampling around above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beavisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Nice room with a private balcony and lovely views over the private lake / beach and pool area.
Breakfast was very disappointing – a few cakes which you collect on a tray from the reception office and take to your room. It wasn’t too bad for us as we had a balcony and the weather was good enough to eat outside, however if its cold / wet or you don’t have a balcony then you’ll probably have to have your breakfast on a tray on the bed.
Small bathroom but the shower was good. Hairdryer provided too which is always useful !
Long walk to Boothbay Harbour though. You ll need to take a car.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room facing the lake.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki and Per C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
90 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed here 1 night. Front desk staff very professional and helpful. The breakfast was all carbs. Homemade pastries, breads, muffins, juice & coffee. It's served in a very small area that shares the front desk. Trays are provided to carry food back to your room. We ate little there before going to a small local diner (Ebbs) for a real breakfast. The room was clean & served its' purpose. Thin walls, heard conversation in adjoining rooms. Nice view from the private balcony of the inlet. It's quiet, pretty & relaxing. Would go back.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back with a balcony view of inlet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike_Drummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somersworth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My fiancé and I stayed in a double-queen room (all they had available) and we found it to be extremely clean, spacious and quiet for our three day stay in Boothbay Harbor during Harbor-fest. The folks at the front desk were pleasant during check in, when we went down for our breakfast pastries and during check out.
I will say that our room did feel as though it hadn't been "updated" since sometime back in the 80's. But the bed was firm and as mentioned, everything was spotless.
My main complaint, and in my opinion it is a big one, we came back the first day to find housekeeping had left our balcony door wide open! Both the sliding glass and screen door were both wide open. I took a look out the balcony and our neighbors were outside having a cigarette (the smoke doesn't bother me personally, but you could smell it in the room) and could have easily climbed over the gate into our room. Other than the issue securing our door, we did enjoy our stay and would likely return.

Room Tip: It seems all rooms have a view of the water, but the second floor would have a nicer sunset view in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 474EricB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, IA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this Inn. It is away from the harbor, but easy access. The staff was very friendly and recommended resturant several choices. The room was clean and the homemade breakfast muffins were delicious.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladybug2460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boothbay Harbor
0.8 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#7 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
461 reviews
1.0 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
485 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#9 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
264 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
345 reviews
1.9 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Cove Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Cove Waterfront Inn

Property: Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Address: 48 Lakeview Rd, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1788
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#4 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach Cove Waterfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront Inn with water view balcony rooms. Private beach with pier.Salt Water Heated pool. Newly renovated with all new rooms and furniture. FREE boats and canoes for our guests. Complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beach Cove Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beach Cove
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing