We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with amazing views!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great hotel with amazing views!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

First time stay at this hotel. My husband and I had a great stay at this hotel. Check in was a breezy and staff/owner very friendly and helpful. The room was small but clean and had a wonderful view of the water and had a nice deck. Bed was comfortable. My husband and I enjoyed taking the canoe out on the lake. I took a quick dip in the pool that was small but clean. The hotel is not far from down town Boothbay and would recommended trying a few restaurants including: Ports of Italy and Lobster Dock for dinner and Mama's D for breakfast. The value of this hotel is great and was very affordable compared to other hotels in the area. All and all a wonderful stay at the Beach Cove Inn and would stay here again. Very relaxing stay and beautiful views!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tlacoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    139
    25
    4
    3
See reviews for
109
193
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was our second trip to Boothbay. We loved staying here and will stay here again next year! The rooms were clean, the view was beautiful, the hotel employees were helpful and gracious, and the location was great. We really had a great family vacation here with the canoes and row boats as well. I highly recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

From the road, this Inn doesn't look like much. It's tucked away in a neighborhood and the signage directing one to the Inn is limited, but just go through to the back side and WOW! The Inn backs up to an inlet where the river goes out to the harbor. There's a sloping lawn down to the water and a small private beach. Boats, oars, and life vests are provided by the Inn for their guests' use. The rooms are older (small bathroom in the one king bed room we had) and the table & two chairs are outside the room underneath the window. Still, it was peaceful and fairly quiet. Larissa, the owner, says it gets really quiet after 8/20 (when children go back to school). I would go back in a heartbeat to stay!

Room Tip: Upstairs facing the water are larger & quieter, with private balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Four years in a row my family has enjoyed this hotel. We all love the saltwater pool, large lawn, lake dock and little boats. The rooms we have stayed in ("deluxe balcony") are enormous and have two sinks, microwave, fridge and coffee maker. There are grills for guest use by the dock as well as an outdoor fireplace where we have roasted marshmallows. Its about a mile into town which makes a charming little walk or jog in the mornings.

Room Tip: I have enjoyed the deluxe balcony rooms-tons of space and two sinks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Permanentmagenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Clean comfy rooms and the hosts are very nice and accommodating. special mention for Larissa who was extremely welcoming and looked after all our needs. This property is away from the Boothbay harbor city center which we liked, and having said that all restaurants and shopping are accessible by car usually a 7 minute drive. We made two trips and on our second trip we had a larger group and had bought fishing licenses to fish on the lake. One can also kayak and use their canoes that's available by the lake. The facility also provides grills by the lake so should you want to grill, ask Larissa and she will guide you accordingly. Overall we had a great stay on both occasions. I would definitely recommend to others looking to get away for the weekend or the week.

Room Tip: We stayed at a Deluxe King and the ones with a private balcony are great. Some overlook the pool and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deepdavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

By no means is this a luxury hotel. However, the rooms are comfortable and spacious. The décor is a little ramshackle and the entire place is run in a family style of way (not big corporate). It appeared as if the management was a Russian family. They seemed very eager to please however not too knowledgeable about the area. There's a lovely lake behind the hotel and they give you free canoes and row boats. We loved going out on the lake and even swimming in it. The location was very convenient to getting into town although you definitely need a car every time you go in (and parking can be annoying). The location was very quiet since it does not face any main streets or highways. Many of the rooms have lovely views of the lake. Swimming pool was small but enjoyable to have. Breakfast was very meager (continental) and was mainly designed to be taken directly and eaten in your room (there was no real place to eat other than the room). Overall this was a lovely place to stay and we will definitely come again. One minor suggestion: there was a little side-room/living room in my suite; however, there was no seperation door or curtain to it (so I could not use it at night while my kids were sleeping). Also, there are no lights on the patio so you can't use it at night. I generally like to read and do my own thing at night while the rest of my family sleeps and those small things prevented me from doing so. Not a big deal but I think it would not be so hard to rectify these small issues. Also, I think I would suggest to the management to place some small breakfast tables outside facing the lake so that guests can enjoy the breakfast while enjoying the view.

Room Tip: Get a nice lake view
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 2001HAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The Inn is located approximately 2 miles from downtown. It's an older motel but refurbished with great view of the lake. The rooms are small without a lot of amenities, ie couch and side chairs, but clean and adequate. The staff is very nice and the building and grounds are well kept. The pool is small but the lake is only a100 yards plus from the rooms with free use of canoes and rowboats.

The price is good and a bargain compared to some of the hotels right on the water. GPS took is through the back wood and I was apprehensive until we arrived. At check in, we learned that we were really close to downtown which alleviated the anxiety.

It's a quiet surrounding and a great relaxer. I would stay there again. Hope this helps.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boothbay Harbor
0.8 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#6 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
488 reviews
1.0 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
533 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#9 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
281 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
364 reviews
1.9 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Cove Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Cove Waterfront Inn

Property: Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Address: 48 Lakeview Rd, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1788
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#4 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach Cove Waterfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront Inn with water view balcony rooms. Private beach with pier.Salt Water Heated pool. Newly renovated with all new rooms and furniture. FREE boats and canoes for our guests. Complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Beach Cove Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beach Cove
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing