We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and Serene”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cozy and Serene”
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Very close to "downtown" Bootbay, but secluded on a quiet lakefront with boating privileges included - with a small island, fun to explore with kids. Run by a family who takes pride in making the best of your stay: good coffee, tasty muffins in the morning, help with directions, restaurant recommendations... Great remodeled comfortable rooms. Excellent lobsters just around the corner! Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna_De
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    137
    24
    4
    3
See reviews for
108
189
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2010

My partner and I stayed two nights in June. We wish we had stayed the entire week! Even though Ogunquit and Bar Harbor were nice, this location was magical. From the clean space to the beautiful balcony, we couldn't have asked for a better room! The drive into town isn't bad, either. And the seating areas next to the lake are extremely relaxing. We enjoyed watching the birds fly in and out. We even told the owners (amazingly nice!) it was like watching an airport, minus the noise. We will return. This hotel has to be a secret due to the low costs. We had the pleasure of seeing Suzy Boggus at the Boothbay Harbor Opera House. What a memorable two days...And we even made a new friend.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carryonrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2010

When we first stayed five years ago, we brought our kids and dog. This time we just brought one another. This is a dream location for the cost. Select room 23 (our anniversary date) for the absolute best view. The room is huge and spartan, but then the idea is to get out and enjoy Boothbay. Momma D's is the perfect breakfast walk away. Play in the crazy nice sea salt pool or take one of the complimentary boats on to the beautiful cove/bay (life vest included). Adirondack chairs on the lawn await a quiet moment with a good book. Yes, we will be back, but I hate telling you that for fear of not getting a room then.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrLlorrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2010

My fiance and I stayed at Beach Cove Hotel this past May for a week. It's perfect getaway for a couple.Located only few minutes from downtown and wonderful seafood restaurants. The rooms were recently renovated and clean.The rates very affordable,so we had chance to rent a deluxe balcony room.View from our private balcony was absolutely amassing.Coffee and muffins every morning.The owners are very friendly and helpful,they create a good atmosphere. Definitely gonna be back there.It's like our second home now. I also have a few pictures from our vacation that i want to share with you...
Anna.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sladulya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombard, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2010

We were pleased with the services they provided, very friendly and nice staff. The rooms were recently renovated and clean. No restaurant, yet fresh fruit, coffee and muffins in the morning were just what we wanted before heading downtown. Kids liked heated pool and space where they could play. The veiw from our balcony was picturesque and peaceful.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peremena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2010

We had a wonderful stay at Beach Cove Hotel. The owners were super nice and extremely informative about things to do in the area, they offered reccomendations and had great advice. I loved how everything was nearby, this made it very easy for us to fit in lots of activities without the hastle of driving around. We had a spectacular view overlooking the lake from our balcony. It was such a pleasure taking our family photos in this beatiful landscape, every shot was picture perfect. Our hotel room was very spacious and neat, there was always freshly brewed coffee down in the lobby as well as fruit and baked goods. Basically if you want the most value for your money then Beach Cove Hotel is where you will find it.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammy_kane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmar, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2010

We stayed in 2 rooms for 4 nights; they were clean and recently updated. Although the rooms were quite small (and especially the shower), it felt nice to know that they were very clean. The bath towels are extremely small and could be bigger - especially for someone who is not a tiny person. Had we known, we would have brought our own towels. The front desk staff were amazing and very attentive. The lake was absolutely gorgeous for both swimming and boating. The view from the room balconies were very serene and relaxing. The pool, although also on the smaller side was very enjoyable. Pets are allowed at this hotel, but we never heard any barking or had any problems. The prices were very reasonable; we were there over the 4th of July weekend.

Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BelmarGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boothbay Harbor
0.8 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#6 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
474 reviews
1.0 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
529 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#8 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
275 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
354 reviews
1.9 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Cove Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Cove Waterfront Inn

Property: Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Address: 48 Lakeview Rd, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1788
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#4 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach Cove Waterfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront Inn with water view balcony rooms. Private beach with pier.Salt Water Heated pool. Newly renovated with all new rooms and furniture. FREE boats and canoes for our guests. Complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beach Cove Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beach Cove
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing