We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Entertaining!”

Carousel Music Theater
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A Seasonal Dinner Theater in Boothbay Harbor, Maine. We celebrate the singers and songs of the Great American Songbook from the 1940's-1970's.Enjoy a light supper of Soup, Deli-Sandwich, Coffee and Dessert, while our Cast, who are also the wait-staff sing a cabaret. Then with dessert in front of you, watch as the curtain goes up on an original Comedy.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Entertaining!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

You go, get seated (by the people that are performing!) with a nice drink in hand, then a soup, sandwich, coffee, and dessert are served to you as you listen to showtunes. Afterward, you get to watch a musical performance!

Overall, a fun time and worth it if you like broadway showtunes

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    34
    6
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great night out in BoothBay Harbor, ME”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We spent a wonderful week in Boothbay Harbor, ME and spent an evening at the Carousel Music Theater. We made reservations and enjoyed a delightful evening of food, drinks and music. Five extraordinary talented young people waited on the audience, taking drink and dinner orders and then spent a great deal of time singing Broadway cabarets (quite well, I'd say). After our meals were done and cleared away, we were treated to an awesome show titled Once Upon a Time, it was a wonderful story line and we listened to several songs quite fitting to the storyline from the 70s and 80s. We arrived at 6:30 and were home by 9:30. The food was very good considering it's only sandwiches, soups and dessert. There's a limited variety but something for everyone. We found the food to be very good. It's not a fancy spot just clean and charming. The price was right at $36 each which included the entertainment. Beer, wine, and limited mixed cocktails are also available for an additional cost. My husband and I thought it was a great night. Better than we anticipated. The only complaint I had was that it's not air conditioned, yet there are large ceiling fans throughout however the fan just above us was not working and it did get a bit warm. I'd highly recommend the Carousel Music Theater for a night of relaxation and enjoyable live performances all for a reasonable price!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DBER5955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterville, Maine
2 reviews
“EXCELLENT EVENING”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Our experience at the Carousel Music Theater was fantastic! The cast is jam packed full of incredible talent and tons of energy. Such a fun evening. I can't wait to go back.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank jmansgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windham, Maine
1 review
“Great Talent, Creativity and good food too”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We have been heading to the Carousel from Windham with friends who love the easy going, fun-filled atmosphere as much as we do. This is our fourth summer and the talent was excellent, so well suited to the caberet numbers and also the original and very creative play that featured a wonderful assortment of pop tunes. The dinner selections as well were just right for this easy going evening.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank barneyAbby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maineville
1 review
“Don't miss it!!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We go every year we visit Boothbay Harbor and always enjoy it. This summer is no exception!! The cast is wonderful. We laughed all evening!! Such a great time. And you won't find a more unique experience for all ages!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tubagirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carousel Music Theater also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Carousel Music Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing