We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cabbage Island

Cabbage Island
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“The best.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Our first trip to Cabbage Island was incredible! I can honestly say we will do this again and highly recommend this trip to anyone that wants to experience what Maine is truly like. I was totally amazed with the amount of food served up on the shoreline of Cabbage. Incredibly fast and professional staff left us in awe. I can't say enough about this place, you need to do this!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    40
    12
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Turner
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A taste of Maine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

I've now been on the Cabbage Island clambake cruise a few times. It's a wonderful combination of a great boat ride, INTERESTING history lesson (lighthouses, how people live on different islands, etc.) and great food - main course lobster or chicken. You never leave hungry that's for sure! Owners and staff are all so welcoming and helpful. The scenery is gorgeous. If you only get to do one "major" thing while visiting Maine from away, this covers it all. Harbor seals and eagles seen each trip I've taken. Breathtaking! Great day for any group...family, friends, couples, even singles.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is Maine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Like several others, I've been to Cabbage Island many times both under the former owners and under the current ones. It always has been and continues to be a superb experience! What I tell people is, if you are bringing guests to Maine and you want them to give them a one-time shot of the coast and what it has to offer, Cabbage Island is the place to do it! It wil lknock their socks off! It's a Maine treasure.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ambajejus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A MAZ ING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

you MUST do this clam bake picnic hands down. professional staff, amazing service and awesome LOBSTAH!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LSPNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“This is a Must do”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Our family visited and insisted we take this tour. We failed to reserve our spot but were very lucky to get on board. The food was amazing and plentiful. The crew gave a great tour and we learned a lot about the area. Make a reservation so you don't get shut out. .

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank lindat131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cabbage Island also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Cabbage Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing