We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Location - Wonderful Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Caibou, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Amazing Location - Wonderful Inn”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed at Spruce Point Inn in August. The Inn is beautiful and well kept. The grounds and pool area was immaculate. We stayed in a suite that was spacious & clean and had gorgeous views of the ocean. Our Room was on the top floor of the main building. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The free rides to and from the Inn via, boat or van was always available to us. We would definitely stay at Spruce Point Inn again. There was only on Issue… We only stayed for one night

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBSHOSPITALITY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    639
    170
    58
    21
    8
See reviews for
336
411
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, ME
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at SPI in September. The inn is beautiful and well kept. The room we stayed in was spacious & clean and had gorgeous views of the ocean. The food and service were exceptional. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. We would definitely stay at SPI again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Janet and I enjoyed our week at Spruce Point Inn after the summer vacation period had ended. We found the resort to be a quiet spot on beautiful Boothbay Harbor.
The accommodations were top notch (new condos and old fashioned well appointed cottages).
We ate almost all out meals at the Sprucepoint Inn because of the diversity and quality of the menu offered.
The resort situated in a green and rustic area in the middle of Boothbay’s salt water bay.
The best part of the week was meeting the Inn’s staff. These guys were accessible and thoughtful.
I want to describe an example of the staff’s thoughtfulness and special attention to individual needs. Two partially disabled elderly guests were at the Inn reprising their 61st wedding anniversity. The staff walked their 6mo old puppy, helped them into their new harbor skiff, interacted and enjoyed them at breakfast and dinner. You would not find this level of pleasant attention in many resorts. I was jealous being 12 years younger.
Easy access to Boothbay from the Inn’s harbor launch or van. Boothbay has theater, charter and sightseeing boats, and an outstanding pottery in Edgecomb.
The resort provided a great deal of activities in July and August for families. Boats, pools, rec. hall, and kids’ camp. But gosh: we missed this opportunity.
“Atta Boys” to Joe and Angelo Innkeepers
See you next September.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sextondfja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Thomaston, Maine, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The inn was great! Great romantic place to go as a couple. We noticed there was so much to do as a family and just for kids, so we'll be back with the kids. We ate at 88, and the food was amazing. The scallops were cooked perfectly, as well as the duck and lamb. I had to try a couple desserts and would say the s'mores dessert is as great as everyone raves about, especially if you like chocolate. Our waitress McKenzie was wonderful. We only wished we made our trip longer and had scheduled some spa treatments! One tip - get earplugs at the front desk if you are not use to lighthouse noise - the foghorn did wake us up.

Room Tip: We stayed in a King suite with a jacuzzi tub - very nice and relaxing. It also had a porch that we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My fiancé and I spent 2 nights at the inn. It was the most relaxing, scenic place we have ever stayed. I can't say enough positive things about it. The inn is welcoming and attentive. The staff were outstanding... Benjamin went out of his way to make sure we had all that we needed. Carissa ( may be spelling her name incorrectly) was also kind and gracious to us. Jake was a gem and stoked the fire every night while we relaxed after a fantastic dinner.

The brunch was delicious with plenty of choices ranging from omelettes to fresh fruit and homemade blueberry muffins. The wait staff was attentive and engaging, always with a smile.

Our room had the best view of all the rooms in the inn. We sat on our deck every evening and relaxed under the stars. The weather was fabulous which made our trip even more enjoyable.

We loved it so much we already booked for next year.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TWPIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, Massachusetts, United States
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The SPI wonderful place to stay; great location and the grounds are spectacular.
We arrived and got the Osprey Cottage, wonderful view of the ocean and pool.
Very comfortable and roomy, 4 of us in the cottage with plenty of room.
Saturday night we had dinner at Bogie’s the casual restaurant, the fish sandwich and clam chowder were Delish!! My friends had the steak and burgers and equally impressive.
Our server Don was very funny and attentive.
I had the great pleasure in using the Spa, beautiful place with very friendly staff.
My deep tissue massage was Outstanding; if you book one ask for Sue, she is friendly very funny and good with her hands. Every 3 to 4 months due to my job I get massages, and this has been one of the best ones I have ever had.
One of my favorite spots at the Inn was the outdoors jetted tub in front of the ocean!!
Sunday we had breakfast; cold home fries, the rest of the hot food looked old and unappetizing. The buffet looked as it wasn’t replenished for a while, everything looked drab, no presentation, not an appalling buffet display, despite the restaurant been very much empty at 9:30am. Seems to me short staffed, only notice 2 people working in the restaurant while we were there.
Each time I encounter one of the staff; they all welcome me and smiled.
Folks come to the SPI any time during the time that is open you wont be disappointed.
Check out the Spa, walk around the ground, take the boat into town and enjoy all the amenities of the hotel, be careful with breakfast or go into town many great restaurants.
Enjoy

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a family or a group, ask for the Osprey Cottage, 3beds, 2 bath. FABULOUS...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guillermo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2013

great position; totally attentive, relaxed, positive staff
could be most tranquil spot while being connected.
it just works on so many levels.
especially in late September--encourage them to stay open longer.
gotta go

Room Tip: the druce #1 superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boothbay Harbor
1.4 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
454 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#6 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
490 reviews
2.2 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
368 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
364 reviews
1.4 mi away
Boothbay Harbor Oceanside Golf Resort
Boothbay Harbor Oceanside Golf R...
#8 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa

Property: Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Address: 88 Grandview Ave, PO Box 237, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-2247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MAINE'S CLASSIC OCEANSIDE RESORT A Conde Nast 2016 'Top 20 Northeast Resort' and Downeast Magazine 2016 'Best Hotel/Resort in Maine', Spruce Point Inn is exactly what most guests picture when they think of an oceanside resort in Maine. For more than 125 years, the Inn has attracted travelers from across the United States and provided a refreshing backdrop for families and friends to create 'treasured oceanside memories made in Maine'. On a private 100 acre peninsula on the ocean overlooking the entrance to Boothbay Harbor and Burnt Island Lighthouse, the Spruce Point Inn is an ideal venue for memorable reunions, seaside weddings, romantic getaways and business retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spruce Point Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Spruce Point Resort
Spruce Point Inn Resort And Spa Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing