We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is a gorgeous and peaceful spot. The historic inn has a lovely historic ambience. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. .We had a fantastic dinner last night. Anya, the server, and her assistant waiter, were fantastic. At the spa today we had am excellent massage, facial, and pedicure. All the staff have been friendly and helpful. We had a minor problem; the owner responded immediately to our email and fixed the problem on the spot. Highly recommend for a great visit.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank laurahillmoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (920)
There are newer reviews for Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

578 - 584 of 920 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

There's nothing like a night at SPI. Every experience is uniquely Maine. Our most recent stay had exceptionally comfortable bedding. I believe this room was a recent update with views of the ocean and warm wonderful oceans sounds. This resort feels like you are experiencing times of the past while enjoying present day amenities. Love love love the SPI!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dleighton44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed at Spruce Point last weekend and pointed out a problem. It was ultimately resolved to our satisfaction- they really do care about the quality of the customer experience so I would recommend a stay there for anyone at anytime. The grounds are beautiful and there is a very laid back ambiance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I was impressed by Spruce Point's classic resort atmosphere. I love small touches like the pine tree cut-outs on the shutters, the over-sized lawn chess board, and kayaks waiting on the water, that make the resort grounds feel like a friendly and inviting place. My family stayed in one of the resort's lodge rooms. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable, and we experienced minimal noise from the adjoining and above rooms. The resort's grounds and amenities clearly make it a great place for a family vacation.

The game room offered my 5-year-old daughter and I a decent diversion on a rainy afternoon. Some of the arcade games are slightly dated, and one of the claw machines ate our change (a minor annoyance). I was happy to see toys and games to accommodate a wide age range, from toys suited to young children to air hockey and ping pong for teenagers or adults. Wi-fi is free and can be accessed anywhere on the grounds, but was very slow. The complimentary muffins offered in the foyer in the morning were truly abysmal (we did not eat at either of the resort restaurants).

Overall I was quite pleased with our stay, and we would consider revisiting. Our family lives in coastal Maine and are perhaps not as easily enchanted by stunning bay views and quaint Maine charm, but it's worth noting that there are plenty of both to be found here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AKHBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPCCapital, Owner at Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I am so pleased you had a very good experience with Spruce Point Inn. Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate that very much and hope to see you again soon.

I also discovered "the muffin" last week and removed it from the morning coffee station in the lobby foyer, immediately. That was not a muffin. It was a mini muffin at best!! Please understand that as a seasonal resort, we will occasionally miss some things at first. However, we make quick corrections and listen to our guests closely.

The Pastry Chef arrived today and cards and photos for the morning coffee station are complete and I have sampled the muffins --- very good. On that note, we have also decided to make all the arcade games complimentary. No more change getting lost. I am so sorry that happened and agree with you that while only a little annoying, it is still annoying. We will fix that.

Thank you again. I would love to meet you on your next visit. Please contact me at any time.

Sincerely,

Angelo DiGiulian
adigiulian@sprucepointinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa, is located in one of the most beautiful and scenic part of Maine (possibly the country). The amenities are great and extensive. The rooms are taken care of really well, the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. There are also, a wide range of complimentary activities (canoeing, boat rides, biking, etc). The restaurant was great, and food sublime. I would definitely recommend this place, and will be visiting there again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank Raheel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We arrived for two nights just as they were opening for the season, and we've rarely been so positive about our lodging. Just an excellent inn, with very large and comfortable rooms, lots of amenities including free kayaking and biking, good food, and a superb oceanfront location. Off-season rates are really good, and our experience was first-rate.

Room Tip: Variety of rooms--some in the inn, many in various buildings with 6-8 rooms, cottages, etc. So be su...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DandD95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I first came to the Inn in 1993 and have come back every summer since, and when time permits, in the the spring and fall as well. It has always been a wonderful experience. Over the years changes have been made, all to the good. Buildings have been replaced with highly improved ones. The food is excellent and even though they no longer offer a meal plan, I still prefer to take all my meals at the Inn. The service is superb, the entire staff is extremely helpful and friendly, and it always so nice to see many of the same faces year after year. In recent years I have needed handicapped facilities and they are the best. The staff are always ready to assist me and I truly appreciate their caring and consideration. I'm getting on in years and plan to keep coming here as long as I can. Recently I read a novel in which the following quotation appeared - I don't know if it was the author's or someone else's. "For some the sea renews the soul. For others it's just salt water". Come to Spruce Point Inn at the entrance to the harbor, where the sea is all around you, and renew your soul.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Powinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boothbay Harbor
1.4 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
459 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#6 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
504 reviews
2.2 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
376 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
369 reviews
12.7 mi away
Sebasco Harbor Resort
Sebasco Harbor Resort
#1 of 1 in Sebasco Estates
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa

Address: 88 Grandview Ave, PO Box 237, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-2247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range: £135 - £562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MAINE'S CLASSIC OCEANSIDE RESORT A Condé Nast 'Top 20 Northeast Resort' and Downeast Magazine 'Best Hotel/Resort in Maine', Spruce Point Inn is exactly what most guests picture when they think of an oceanside resort in Maine. For more than 125 years, the Inn has attracted travelers from across the United States and provided a refreshing backdrop for families and friends to create 'treasured oceanside memories made in Maine'. On a private 100 acre peninsula on the ocean overlooking the entrance to Boothbay Harbor and Burnt Island Lighthouse, the Spruce Point Inn is an ideal venue for memorable reunions, seaside weddings, romantic getaways and business retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spruce Point Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Spruce Point Resort
Spruce Point Inn Resort And Spa Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing