We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for quiet getaway.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Admirals Quarters Inn
Ranked #15 of 15 Boothbay Harbor B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 November 2009

This is one of the few B&B's open in the "off season" so I don't know how it would be at other times of the year. AQ#6 is a nice room with great amenities but the space is tight. There are multiple common areas available if you need more relaxing space. The "water view" was slightly disappointing in that most of it was blocked by rooftops. We did see a fabulous sunset! Get to breakfast early if you want the window seat. McSeagulls was awesome for a casual drink/dinner. The Inn is within walking distance of most places (at least those open in the off season). The staff was friendly, attentive and knowledgeable about local places open in the off season. Not for families or those seeking a "party" atmosphere.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WMRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2009

We stayed in an upstairs room and it was fantastic, very spacious, clean and welcoming. The pics on the website actually don't do it justice. We had a gas fire in our room, comfortable bed, clean bathroom and balcony with wonderful views. You can tell by the quality of the fittings in the bathroom that the owners have spent money making the place top spec and haven't scrimped. The building itself is very cosy, with a nice fire in a communal conservatory area. The staff we met were really pleasant and friendly.

Breakfast wasn't overly fussy, but was tasty and well presented.

The location is perfect - overlooking the harbour and a short walk to the harbour footbridge.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuggerbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

We can’t praise the Admiral Quarters Inn enough; we stayed in suite four which has breath taking views of the harbour, great facility’s and a delightful balcony. We were greeted like old friends and felt truly welcome by the owner and all the staff. You feel when you arrive that you have complete freedom to use all the facilities the house provides from the coffee and cookies to the use of the guest kitchen if you need it. Well done to all the staff, including Metro for making our stay a great experience.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mwdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2008

We stayed at the Admiral's Quarters (AQ) in room 4 for two nights in October. We had tried to get a room at the Greenleaf Inn (which is owned by the same person) because it was ranked higher on TA, however all the rooms were taken. Overall, there really is nothing negative to report, which seems hard to believe. Both the Greenleaf Inn and AQ are located on the same property and both are gorgeous. Room 4 at AQ was large, clean, and well appointed. It has a separate sitting room with a fireplace. The bedroom has a large comfortable king bed and a new flat screen TV. The bathroom was recently renovated and is quite large with a lovely shower. The breakfast in the morning was excellent. But all this can likely be found at many inns. What was truly outstanding was how friendly and helpful the owner Jeff and his staff all were, right from the moment we arrived. Jeff had great tips for dinners and sightseeing in the area. We would love to return to this Inn sometime in the future. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank GioJer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2008

The location can't be beat! It's a very well maintained B&B right on the outskirts of the downtown area. It has the best views of the harbor and all the area has to offer is right out the front door. Breakfasts were fantastic. The room we stayed in was newly renovated with beautiful fixtures in the bathroom and very comfortable king bed in the bedroom. It was not the best located room within the inn (no views) but the wonderful common areas available made up for the poor location of our room. The innkeeper and everyone on the staff were very accommodating during our stay. The price was higher than most around but we felt the location and quality of the inn made it well worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Cinc1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2008

The Admirals Quarters has just had a complete renovation and no comfort was spared. The inn has a beautiful view of the bay. The breakfast prepared by Jeff was fantastic with the best blueberry muffins we've ever had. The location of the inn enables you to walk completely around town. If you're looking for comfort we highly suggest the Admirals Quarters.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank maryandgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2008

Our last night in Maine we decided to stay in Boothbay Harbor. We weren't sure where to stay, but we couldn't have asked for nicer accommodations. Although were were steps away from the center of town, the inn was a tranquil retreat. We stayed in the Admiral Quarters Inn in the Admiral Quarters 2 room. Not only was the view absolutely breathtaking from our balcony, but it was beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel at home, and they were very helpful on offering dinner suggestions. We hope to return to Maine in the future, and when we do, we'll definitely return to the Admiral Quarters Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mds1291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0.0 mi away
Captain Sawyer's Bed & Breakfast
Captain Sawyer's Bed & Breakfast
#11 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
25 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront
Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront
#6 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
370 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Ark Inn
Atlantic Ark Inn
#5 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Russell House B&B
Russell House B&B
#4 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront
Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfr...
#8 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
284 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Admirals Quarters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Admirals Quarters Inn

Address: 71 Commercial St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1827
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range: £53 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comprised of both The Greenleaf Inn and The Admiral's Quarters Inn, these beautiful inns are only separated by the much admired (and coveted!) The Greenleaf Inn and Admiral's Quarters Inn boast an extraordinary oceanfront location with a birds-eye view of the inner harbor, outer harbor and beyond. Whether it is lobster boats, schooners, harbor seals, sunrises, sunsets or the smell of the salty sea air, you will find these pure Midcoast Maine surroundings at The Inns at Greenleaf Lane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your The Admirals Quarters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Admirals Quarters Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing