We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful views and sunsets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2012

we stayed here for three nights in an efficiency unit. I love to cook and it was much cheaper to buy seafood and cook myself. With the views we had it was better than any of the restaurants. The beds were very comfortable and room was nice and roomy with a couch. Very clean as well. two doors down is the Atlantic Lobster company that you can buy lobster, crab and other seafood directly. I bought some lobster for $30 and in it were 4 tail meat, lots of claws and other body meat. I made our own lobster rolls! you can get about 4 for 1 lb. of meat. Much cheaper than the Lobster dock at $15 each for a tiny portion.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1cdscanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
There are newer reviews for Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2012

My husband and I stayed here from 9/12/12 - 9/17/12. We had a waterfront room (#1) that was amazing. Sunshine, CLEAN (amazingly so), quiet, peaceful. The staff was wonderful. I am usually an insomniac but slept like a baby. The coffeemaker was wonderful to have as was the mini fridge. The location was prime. I had no complaints at all. WiFi worked great, AC was good (though our last two mornings were a bit nippy and we didn't need it). Met some absolutely wonderful visitors from other states who were a blast, and we enjoyed our own little "happy hours"on the deck with five other couples who were in the surrounding rooms, watching the sunset. We were so impressed that as we were checking out, I made our reservation for next year! Staying there was the respite we needed from fast paced Baltimore/Washington D.C. See you next year ladies!

Room Tip: Room #1 - great view, double and single bed. Coffee maker, mini fridge. Amazing sunsets from our r...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank justme123058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We were in Boothbay for a wedding on a misty and cloudy weekend--our room at Cap'n Fish's was clean and inviting--the basics that we needed to warm up before and after our festivities. We were greeted with welcoming smiles, and the everpresent coffee and tea service was most appreciated. The view onto the harbor made us understand again why Maine is such a desirable destination.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ruthrupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I agree with easyriderNh. Diane, Marilyn and Sheila were so helpful with my ipad, and they all made sure we enjoyed our visit. They were very knowledgeable about the area and what to see while we were there. This was not our first visit and won't be the last to Cap'n Fish's.

Room Tip: We stayed in the waterfront room and had a wonderful view of the entire harbor with all the beautifu...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BobbiP0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We stayed for one night at the Cap'n Fish's Inn. It was a great value for your money. It's not fancy, but it is clean. Our room had two double beds and the mattresses were very good. The staff was friendly and helpful. For the $85.00 plus tax we paid for the night, it included coffee, cereal, and donuts in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anclma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We just got back home from our 5th visit this summer to Cap'n Fish's. It continues to be our favorite summer " long weekend " destination. Diane, Marilyn ( Happy Birthday) and Sheila continue to be such a lovely "welcoming committee" whenever we walk back through the door. They are all so friendly and helpful...like "old friends". We still love the location and it never fails to take our breath away whenever we arrive and look out at the views. It's beautiful first thing in the morning with all the boats in the Harbor and beautiful in the evening looking at the sunset over the town across the Harbor. This year we have enjoyed many, many fresh lobster dinners at the Dockside Grill right on the property. Imagine sitting outside on the water's edge, watching the sun set and eating hot, boiled lobster that they cook to order. The young waiters made our evenings fun!!!!!!!! It was GREAT!!!!! The rooms at Cap'n Fish's are always clean and fresh. We love that we can walk to town and not have to drive once we get there. So many nice shops, restaurants, boat tours (discounts offered on Cap'n Fish's tours) and beautiful water views from wherever you are. We will be going back one more time (Columbus Day weekend) to Cap'n Fish's and then we will look forward to going back again next year! It's become our favorite place to be (after our own back yard) during the summer season.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank easyriderNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This cozy inn is situated right in from of the harbor. Even if you get the standard room without a view, they have a deck where you can sit and enjoy the views. It is closely located to the main part of town - just across the foot bridge - and surrounded by restaurants and other amenities. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. My only complaints would be the beds, which were a little uncomfortable, and the continental breakfast which had only a couple of options. Otherwise, I highly recommend it for a quiet, relaxing weekend in Boothbay Harbor.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monica830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boothbay Harbor
1.0 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
538 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#6 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
504 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
376 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brown's Wharf Inn
Brown's Wharf Inn
#3 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn

Address: 65 Atlantic Ave, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-2131
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#8 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range: £75 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn offers comfortable, clean accommodations at a very reasonable price. Many rooms have a water view. All rooms are air conditioned and offer free wi-fi, Flat screen cable tv, in room coffee makers, Refrigerators hairdryers, irons/ironing boards. The lobby offers complimentary coffee all day and a continental breakfast from 7-10:30 daily. Our on site Cafe serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in season. Hotel guests receive discounts on Caap'n Fish's Whale Watch, Puffin Watch and Sightseeing Cruises. The view is spectacular! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cap`n Fish`s Waterfront Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing