We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place reasonably priced”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Boothbay Harbor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Office help is wonderful and helpful. If you stay, ask for advice on restaurants. sites, etc. The location is easy walking distance to restaurants via the footbridge and is not far from the Coastal Botanical gardens. Free Wi-Fi which is always appreciated. Could use a larger TV screen in the room. We have already made plans to return and stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sbj04769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2012

We found this Inn to be clean, great location, friendly with very helpful people. The views were beautiful, and sunsets unbelievable. Would recommend the Inn as a great experience for Maine travelers.

Room Tip: Try and get a view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

we stayed here for three nights in an efficiency unit. I love to cook and it was much cheaper to buy seafood and cook myself. With the views we had it was better than any of the restaurants. The beds were very comfortable and room was nice and roomy with a couch. Very clean as well. two doors down is the Atlantic Lobster company that you can buy lobster, crab and other seafood directly. I bought some lobster for $30 and in it were 4 tail meat, lots of claws and other body meat. I made our own lobster rolls! you can get about 4 for 1 lb. of meat. Much cheaper than the Lobster dock at $15 each for a tiny portion.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1cdscanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

My husband and I stayed here from 9/12/12 - 9/17/12. We had a waterfront room (#1) that was amazing. Sunshine, CLEAN (amazingly so), quiet, peaceful. The staff was wonderful. I am usually an insomniac but slept like a baby. The coffeemaker was wonderful to have as was the mini fridge. The location was prime. I had no complaints at all. WiFi worked great, AC was good (though our last two mornings were a bit nippy and we didn't need it). Met some absolutely wonderful visitors from other states who were a blast, and we enjoyed our own little "happy hours"on the deck with five other couples who were in the surrounding rooms, watching the sunset. We were so impressed that as we were checking out, I made our reservation for next year! Staying there was the respite we needed from fast paced Baltimore/Washington D.C. See you next year ladies!

Room Tip: Room #1 - great view, double and single bed. Coffee maker, mini fridge. Amazing sunsets from our r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank justme123058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We were in Boothbay for a wedding on a misty and cloudy weekend--our room at Cap'n Fish's was clean and inviting--the basics that we needed to warm up before and after our festivities. We were greeted with welcoming smiles, and the everpresent coffee and tea service was most appreciated. The view onto the harbor made us understand again why Maine is such a desirable destination.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ruthrupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I agree with easyriderNh. Diane, Marilyn and Sheila were so helpful with my ipad, and they all made sure we enjoyed our visit. They were very knowledgeable about the area and what to see while we were there. This was not our first visit and won't be the last to Cap'n Fish's.

Room Tip: We stayed in the waterfront room and had a wonderful view of the entire harbor with all the beautifu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BobbiP0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We stayed for one night at the Cap'n Fish's Inn. It was a great value for your money. It's not fancy, but it is clean. Our room had two double beds and the mattresses were very good. The staff was friendly and helpful. For the $85.00 plus tax we paid for the night, it included coffee, cereal, and donuts in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anclma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0.3 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
474 reviews
1 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#7 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#6 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
385 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mid-Town Motel
Mid-Town Motel
#11 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boothbay Harbor Inn
Boothbay Harbor Inn
#8 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn

Address: 65 Atlantic Ave, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-2131
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range: £70 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn offers comfortable, clean accommodations at a very reasonable price. Many rooms have a water view. All rooms are air conditioned and offer free wi-fi, Flat screen cable tv, in room coffee makers, Refrigerators hairdryers, irons/ironing boards. The lobby offers complimentary coffee all day and a continental breakfast from 7-10:30 daily. Our on site Cafe serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in season. Hotel guests receive discounts on Caap'n Fish's Whale Watch, Puffin Watch and Sightseeing Cruises. The view is spectacular! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cap`n Fish`s Waterfront Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing