We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time to Boothbay Harbor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Hoosick Falls, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First time to Boothbay Harbor”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

What a wonderful place to stay. The staff was so helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and smelled fresh. The linens and bedspread were brand new and the beds were quite comfortable too. The view was pretty, even with the fog in the distance. Just a short walk to the footbridge and the shopping area. So sitting at one of the many deck areas will let you enjoy a peaceful reprieve from the crowds and noise. Our room had a very pretty view from the window and a balcony outside our door. Boats of all sizes, sailboats and lobster boats in the harbor. So a great place to enjoy and vacation, like a home away from home while you stay. And the restaurant at the water's edge has the best deal for a lobster dinner while you sit and enjoy the harbor. Would definitely recommend a stay at Cap'n Fish's.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    113
    19
    9
    4
See reviews for
76
131
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012 via mobile

Easy walking distance to the center of Boothbay Harbor. SOME rooms have a direct view of the Harbor, but many are minimal despite the fact that the motel is right on the water. There are plenty of outdoor seating options to compensate. Rooms are simple, minimally appointed. Staff pleasant and helpful. Skip the "continental breakfast". A very reasonably priced option in a busy tourist location.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CalypsoReid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells, ME
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

My husband and I just spent 2 nights here. Reasonable rates, clean, well mantained.
Across the harbor from downtown, so you have great views of the boats and buildings. Very pretty spot. Rooms are not huge, but they were fine. A short walk over the footbridge to downtown. The footbridge is a nice attraction! We would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

we werent right on the harbor but still had a great view. easy walking distance to town. room was clean and good size. continental breakfast was not anything more than coffee, OJ and donuts, so plan on eating somewhere else.

Room Tip: good view in a side room without having to pay a lot more
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cgs3377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
222 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Office help is wonderful and helpful. If you stay, ask for advice on restaurants. sites, etc. The location is easy walking distance to restaurants via the footbridge and is not far from the Coastal Botanical gardens. Free Wi-Fi which is always appreciated. Could use a larger TV screen in the room. We have already made plans to return and stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sbj04769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Joseph
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We found this Inn to be clean, great location, friendly with very helpful people. The views were beautiful, and sunsets unbelievable. Would recommend the Inn as a great experience for Maine travelers.

Room Tip: Try and get a view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

we stayed here for three nights in an efficiency unit. I love to cook and it was much cheaper to buy seafood and cook myself. With the views we had it was better than any of the restaurants. The beds were very comfortable and room was nice and roomy with a couch. Very clean as well. two doors down is the Atlantic Lobster company that you can buy lobster, crab and other seafood directly. I bought some lobster for $30 and in it were 4 tail meat, lots of claws and other body meat. I made our own lobster rolls! you can get about 4 for 1 lb. of meat. Much cheaper than the Lobster dock at $15 each for a tiny portion.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1cdscanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
1.1 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#6 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rocktide Inn
Rocktide Inn
#9 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boothbay Harbor Inn
Boothbay Harbor Inn
#7 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn

Property: Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Address: 65 Atlantic Ave, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-2131
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#9 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn offers comfortable, clean accommodations at a very reasonable price. Many rooms have a water view. All rooms are air conditioned and offer free wi-fi, Flat screen cable tv, in room coffee makers, Refrigerators hairdryers, irons/ironing boards. The lobby offers complimentary coffee all day and a continental breakfast from 7-10:30 daily. Our on site Cafe serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in season. Hotel guests receive discounts on Caap'n Fish's Whale Watch, Puffin Watch and Sightseeing Cruises. The view is spectacular! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cap`n Fish`s Waterfront Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing