We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice view and good location”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My family of 3 stayed at Cap'n Fish's for 3 nights while in town for a wedding. We got an efficiency room which had 2 beds, a pull-out sofa, a dining table and chairs and a kitchen. The decor is a blast from the past, but it is clean and functional. There was a deck with a table and umbrella right outside our room giving us a nice place to have coffee or drinks and view the harbor. Very friendly staff, close to the footbridge to downtown, and next door to the lobster docks! A good value and a place I would return to.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GynoDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    121
    21
    9
    4
See reviews for
80
138
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Va
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This place is far from luxury, but it is a pleasant place to overnight. The staff are helpful and polite, and it is conveniently located. We had a water view room, and the breeze was great. If you are only stopping over for one night, I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coc3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks County PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I've stayed here 4 times. If you're looking for luxury, forget it. If you're looking for a nice place to stay while in Boothbay Harbor, this is perfect. The efficiency rooms are really nice and not very expensive and they have a shared deck to go out on and enjoy the view of the harbor. The staff is incredibly nice, as are most of the people in Boothbay Harbor. It's right next to The Lobster Dock, and a short walk to the footbridge that takes you right into town. I can't wait to book my next stay here.

Room Tip: Go for the efficiency rooms - much roomier plus a great view of the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DisneyKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saline, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The room was small & outdated. Nice view from the deck not far from our room. It was very hot outside & they only had 1 umbrella on the deck. Upon arrival we were told there was only 1 dog friendly room left. The room was located at the very end of the porch. It was looking out at the very small dog relief area. We asked to move to a better room & said we would be leaving if not relocated. Well another desk clerk amazingly found us a oceanview room. The rate was increased by $30 per night. We planned on staying 3 nights but we left after 2. Double beds are uncomfortable. We will never return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LindafromMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Connecticut, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

If you need to get away and have a Wonderful stay in an enjoyable town, I would recommend booking a room at Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn. Very easy to get around and close to town and peaceful. The help goes out of their way to assist you and make your stay a time to remember. It's located walking distance to downtown Boothbay Harbor and many restaurants, as well offers an Excellent and Fun onsite place to eat. It's a good value for your money and stay in Boothbay Harbor, ME

Room Tip: You have different choices of views of the harbor. Parking is very easy and right on the premises...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark Chumpy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hernando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed at Cap'n Fish's on a drive through Maine during the Fall. It was O.K. for a quick stop when you need a place to sleep for a night. There was nothing else available. It was clean & the staff were friendly. That was a great plus. Perfect location to walk through this quaint village. Just up the street is the Lobster Wharf & while there the church bells started ringing & playing hymns. It was a beautiful feeling!

Room Tip: Room facing the Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoosick Falls, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

What a wonderful place to stay. The staff was so helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and smelled fresh. The linens and bedspread were brand new and the beds were quite comfortable too. The view was pretty, even with the fog in the distance. Just a short walk to the footbridge and the shopping area. So sitting at one of the many deck areas will let you enjoy a peaceful reprieve from the crowds and noise. Our room had a very pretty view from the window and a balcony outside our door. Boats of all sizes, sailboats and lobster boats in the harbor. So a great place to enjoy and vacation, like a home away from home while you stay. And the restaurant at the water's edge has the best deal for a lobster dinner while you sit and enjoy the harbor. Would definitely recommend a stay at Cap'n Fish's.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boothbay Harbor
0.2 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#7 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
472 reviews
1.0 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
527 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
359 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
354 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brown's Wharf Inn
Brown's Wharf Inn
#3 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn

Property: Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Address: 65 Atlantic Ave, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-2131
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#8 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn offers comfortable, clean accommodations at a very reasonable price. Many rooms have a water view. All rooms are air conditioned and offer free wi-fi, Flat screen cable tv, in room coffee makers, Refrigerators hairdryers, irons/ironing boards. The lobby offers complimentary coffee all day and a continental breakfast from 7-10:30 daily. Our on site Cafe serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in season. Hotel guests receive discounts on Caap'n Fish's Whale Watch, Puffin Watch and Sightseeing Cruises. The view is spectacular! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cap`n Fish`s Waterfront Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing