We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Boothbay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Boothbay Harbor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We spent two nights here and loved the location, service etc. Easy walking distance to the footbridge crossing the harbour. Just park at the Inn and go. Nice view from our rooms over the harbour. Room was very clean and well appointed. Staff were very friendly and accomadating. Quiet so a good nights sleep was had. The only thing we could comment on for improvement was the breakfast. Doughnuts, cereal, juice and coffee or tea are offered but would have been nice if there was some fruit or yogurt, bagels or toast. Otherwise great spot, will definitley be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at Cap'n Fish's for 3 nights (7/19-7/22) while vacationing at Boothbay Harbor region. Although our room did not face the harbor it was very clean and functional. The staff in the office and the cleaning staff were wonderful. We left our expensive camera out on a bench in-front of the Inn (after watching the beautiful sunset) and we were glad that someone found it and turned it in the office. We had some of our meals at the Dockiside Grill, which is on the premises, and were pleasantly delicious in a casual dining atmosphere. We went whale watching with Cap'n Fish's boat and had a memorable 3 1/2 hrs of joy! We were glad to receive a discount for staying at the Inn. We would highly recommend this place for the view and its value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msotiropoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We just returned from our 3rd visit this summer since Memorial Day weekend to Cap'n Fish's. It is still the BEST getaway for us. First of all, the staff is wonderful (Hi to Diane, Marilyn, Sheila, Laurie and Linda) and our 2 chambermaids are very nice and do a great job...the rooms are always immaculate with new improvements every year! (The new mattresses are so comfortable...sleep like a baby.) I forgot a dress in our room this visit and before we arrived home Sheila had left a message on our answering machine asking if I'd like her to mail it to me. Thank you to Sheila and to Sonia, our chambermaid for being so kind. The view from Cap'n Fish's is the absolute best stress therapy you could ever ask for.....the harbor is so beautiful.....all the boats coming and going.....sailboats, lobster boats, tour boats, big boats, little boats. The sunsets in the evening are unbelievable !!!! The sky was so purple and pink last night over the water....breathtaking!!!! We brought our kayaks this trip and there is a public boat launch right next door to Cap'n Fish's or you can go to beautiful Barrett Park (5 minutes away) to kayak or swim there also. We are always happy to come back to our home, but it is always so hard to leave Cap'n Fish's. We love it and will continue to look forward to our next visit. Another wonderful extra treat at Cap'n Fish's is the Dockside Grill that is on the premises...waterfront, casual dining with the most delicious meals...breakfast, lunch and dinner...all homemade food with the freshest ingredients...lobster is offered at least a dozen ways on the menu from lobster benedict (the best I've ever had) to a full 3 lobster steamed dinner). Don't miss it if you go....it is fabulous !! Many years ago we stayed at other places in Boothbay Harbor, but after our first stay at Cap'n Fish's we have never gone anyplace else. It is the BEST !!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank easyriderNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My family of 3 stayed at Cap'n Fish's for 3 nights while in town for a wedding. We got an efficiency room which had 2 beds, a pull-out sofa, a dining table and chairs and a kitchen. The decor is a blast from the past, but it is clean and functional. There was a deck with a table and umbrella right outside our room giving us a nice place to have coffee or drinks and view the harbor. Very friendly staff, close to the footbridge to downtown, and next door to the lobster docks! A good value and a place I would return to.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GynoDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This place is far from luxury, but it is a pleasant place to overnight. The staff are helpful and polite, and it is conveniently located. We had a water view room, and the breeze was great. If you are only stopping over for one night, I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coc3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I've stayed here 4 times. If you're looking for luxury, forget it. If you're looking for a nice place to stay while in Boothbay Harbor, this is perfect. The efficiency rooms are really nice and not very expensive and they have a shared deck to go out on and enjoy the view of the harbor. The staff is incredibly nice, as are most of the people in Boothbay Harbor. It's right next to The Lobster Dock, and a short walk to the footbridge that takes you right into town. I can't wait to book my next stay here.

Room Tip: Go for the efficiency rooms - much roomier plus a great view of the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DisneyKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The room was small & outdated. Nice view from the deck not far from our room. It was very hot outside & they only had 1 umbrella on the deck. Upon arrival we were told there was only 1 dog friendly room left. The room was located at the very end of the porch. It was looking out at the very small dog relief area. We asked to move to a better room & said we would be leaving if not relocated. Well another desk clerk amazingly found us a oceanview room. The rate was increased by $30 per night. We planned on staying 3 nights but we left after 2. Double beds are uncomfortable. We will never return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LindafromMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0.3 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
474 reviews
1 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#7 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#6 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
385 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mid-Town Motel
Mid-Town Motel
#11 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boothbay Harbor Inn
Boothbay Harbor Inn
#8 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn

Address: 65 Atlantic Ave, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-2131
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range: £70 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn offers comfortable, clean accommodations at a very reasonable price. Many rooms have a water view. All rooms are air conditioned and offer free wi-fi, Flat screen cable tv, in room coffee makers, Refrigerators hairdryers, irons/ironing boards. The lobby offers complimentary coffee all day and a continental breakfast from 7-10:30 daily. Our on site Cafe serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in season. Hotel guests receive discounts on Caap'n Fish's Whale Watch, Puffin Watch and Sightseeing Cruises. The view is spectacular! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cap`n Fish`s Waterfront Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing