We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dive, but great view”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Boothbay Harbor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2010

this is a mear motel, with a 70's look to it, the view is the onlything it has going for it. there are much better places than this Motel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dtravelboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2010

We've stayed at many places in Boothbay over the years, and this was our first experience at the Capn's. Overall, it was comfortable, clean and mostly quiet. We slept well. Unfortunately, we were given a room next to a wooden staircase and could hear folks as they used them. The view is mostly good but you have to look across the parking lot. The "continental" breakfast was rather weak, consisting of doughnuts and two cold cereals. We like some protein for breakfast. There is however, a tasty and reasonably priced little grill on the property that serves breakfast and lunch that we would recommend.
It's not fancy and therefore would recommend it with reservations

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hawkster2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

It is a great place to stay everybody is nice and friendly. I've been going to cap'n fish for years and we really miss Bob Fish A real nice guy and captain. Every time I go up to stay at the inn and go on the boat I can still hear him saying it is a good day for a boat ride. I cannot wait until July of 2011 to go back up their. Nice and relaxing vacation. See you soon.......

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Monsterstriper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Found this by chance and it turned out to be ideal and very reasonable price. A lovely stroll across the the footbridge takes you into the 'hub' of Boothbay, which is very nice but this is the best side to be for peace and views. All the staff very friendly(in fact everyone we met were great).We were only going to stay for four nights but didn't want to leave and stayed for another three. Could sit on the balcony looking at the harbour view all day. For eats can't fault Lobster Dock or McSeagulls.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MOWGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

My husband and I love to stay at Cap'n Fish Waterfront Inn. We come up every year. Sometimes twice a year. The price is fair and the people are the greatest. I call it my second home. I love everyone that works in Cap'n Fish. They always do their best to make sure your comfortable. It's the friendliest place in Boothbay Harbor.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lingeo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

I thoroughly enjoyed my visit to Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly. There was plenty of common space in which to sit and relax and enjoy the beautiful sunsets. The inn was on the quiet side of the harbor which helped to ensure a peaceful stay and afforded a magnificent view of the shops and eateries across the harbor. Access to the shops was easy...either a short walk on a footbridge across the harbor or a hop on the free trolley which takes you all around town. There was a continental breakfast offered but for the heartier appetite there was a restaurant with friendly staff and the same great view right on premises serving breakfast and lunch. The innkeepers also own a tour boat company offering many trips such as whale watches and puffin cruises. Hotel guests can sign up at the front desk and enjoy a discounted fee. I loved my stay in Boothbay Harbor and my time at Cap'n Fish's!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beth33067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

We just returned from our 3rd stay this summer at Cap'n Fish's.........we're lucky to be only 2 1/2 hours away and try to go once a month from May to October. Years ago we always stayed at Boothbay Harbor Inn once a year, but several years ago there was "no room at the Inn" for us, (they accommodate large bus tours), so we tried Cap'n Fish's just a little bit further up the avenue. LUCKY FOR US !!!! We found a gem by accident, and it is the only place we ever stay in Boothbay Harbor now. It's a beautiful spot, right on the Harbor. The staff is all so friendly and helpful and Steve, (the maintenance manager) is great also. The cleaning staff is excellent....the rooms are always spotless. Every year they have made improvements....new carpeting, new table and chairs this Spring, new tv in our room this time. They offer coffee in the lobby and also a coffeemaker in your room and a simple continental breakfast is included every day (donuts, cereal, milk and juices). The sunsets over the town are beautiful from the Inn. The location is GREAT......you can park your car when you arrive and never have to drive to get to town. A nice walk by a lovely footbridge will get you into town within 5 to 10 minutes. Alot of lovely shops, nice restaurants..... Mc Seagulls is our favorite, (nice food, great drinks). There are also 2 Wharf-type restaurants on either side of Cap'n Fish's where you can sit outside and enjoy the scenery......lobster boats, yachts and everything in between. Cap'n Fish's also offers many, many types of boat tours from Whale Watches, seal watches, puffin nature cruises to Kennebec River tours. We've done them all and they are all wonderful AND if you stay at Cap'n Fish's they offer their guests a discount when you take a tour on one of their boats. It's a GREAT place to be. ENJOY !

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank easyriderNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0.3 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
474 reviews
1 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#7 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
385 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mid-Town Motel
Mid-Town Motel
#11 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boothbay Harbor Inn
Boothbay Harbor Inn
#8 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn

Address: 65 Atlantic Ave, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-2131
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range: £70 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn offers comfortable, clean accommodations at a very reasonable price. Many rooms have a water view. All rooms are air conditioned and offer free wi-fi, Flat screen cable tv, in room coffee makers, Refrigerators hairdryers, irons/ironing boards. The lobby offers complimentary coffee all day and a continental breakfast from 7-10:30 daily. Our on site Cafe serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in season. Hotel guests receive discounts on Caap'n Fish's Whale Watch, Puffin Watch and Sightseeing Cruises. The view is spectacular! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cap`n Fish`s Waterfront Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing