We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast, wonderful service!”
Review of Bridge Street Cafe

Bridge Street Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: A breakfast and lunch eatery offering delicious homemade food in a bright and cheery dining room with views of harbor.
Lombard, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, wonderful service!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We found Bridge Street Café in Boothbay after some searching. Wonderful service, happy servers and good food. Our server was very attentive and even talked to our kids 5 and 8. Always filled our tea/coffee. Food was fresh, homemade and reasonably priced. The restaurant is a small 8-10 table café with a warm, sunny atmosphere. Great for families, a relaxing cup of coffee or just kicking back! If we are ever in the area again, we will be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank landinhomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    66
    13
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice place for simple lunch”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

one of our favorite luncheon places. leave room for the blueberry cobbler. very clean. right in the center of town.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Delightful experience”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were in Boothbay Harbor for 5 days of which 4 of those we enjoyed breakfast at the Bridge Street Cafe. Our meal was well prepared every day and we took a shine to our server, Emma, the very first day. The whole staff was so friendly and we never made it back for the chowder which we heard was very good. Charming setting and good food. Made these Texans happy.
The Harts

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timberlake, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Berry French Toast”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We love this cafe! We have eaten there several times and always have a great experience. Recently my husband and I shared Triple Berry French Toast that had cream cheese in the middle. It was fantastic!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Celeste R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prospect, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly & Good Food!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Just want something lite, go here. Good food and very friendly staff. Open til 2pm for breakfast or lunch if you like. I like to eat later around 11am, there in nowhere else that serves. 9:30am is the cutoff.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bridge Street Cafe also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Bridge Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing