We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Comfortable, Friendly Helpful Staff, Affordable, Great Coffee!”
Review of Flagship Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Flagship Inn
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Cheshire, Connecticut
Level Contributor
87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable, Friendly Helpful Staff, Affordable, Great Coffee!”
Reviewed 31 March 2011

I stay at the Flagship Inn for business on a regular basis & everything about it is comfortable, clean, accessible, easy free parking, and very affordable with rooms that would compare to any other hotels. Not real fancy, but everything that you need. Nancy, Julie, Tammy & Lea are always friendly, helpful & accommodating. I would recommend the Flagship Inn to anyone staying overnight in Boothbay Harbor. It is within walking distance to everything in town, and though it's not in the Harbor on the water, you are away from the hustle & bustle when it counts most (when you're sleeping). You can spend more to be on the water or have down conforters & a chocolate on your pillow, but you can't beat the quality, comfort, & value that the Flagship Inn delivers.

Helpful?
1 Thank JimBoothbayCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    181
    54
    8
    4
See reviews for
172
188
30
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gales Ferry
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2010

The stay was for the Williams School Cross Country team and parents. We were a late check-in due to a school day. The staff was very accomodating, helped us with a quick check-in added some rooms for us at last minute request and had a place to eat on site that we enjoyed. Also staffed with friendly helpful people.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Printerguy063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

If you are looking for a great place to stay and reasonable; stay at this flagship inn & suites;we had a wonderful stay the room, service, food all were fantastic! Both my wife and myself plan to stay there again next year!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craig303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2010

This small hotel was a great suprise to me and my husband. The rooms were extremely clean and the staff was very helpful. The hotel was also conviently located. Our stay was very relaxing and enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank osMom55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Continental breakfast could be improved on. Was not told of location and hours of breakfast on arrival, therefore missed it the first morning. Food was not as nice as in other places. Not that bad but could be a bit better.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doni31344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Although a motor inn the staff & rooms were excellent. In a great location for exploring Boothbay & the surrounding area, Room rates are low for what you get. Would stay there again

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank millwall92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo FL.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

We were greeted with a news paper for the dog by Baxter. Then on arrival at our room there was a new bowl, a play toy and three rawhide chews for the dog. The room was clean and comfortable.with all the ammenities of larger and more expensive motels. We enjoyed our stay very much and had a healthy and delicious breakfast in the (barn) to the back of the motel.. All in all this made for a memorable trip back home.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boothbay Harbor
1.0 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#6 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#8 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
2.2 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Inn

Property: Flagship Inn
Address: 200 Townsend Ave, Route 27, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1838
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#2 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flagship Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the finest choice in Boothbay Harbor Maine accommodations. The Flagship Inn invites you to relax in some of the Boothbay Harbor Region's most comfortable and reasonable accommodations, all guaranteed by AAA and Mobil guide ratings. "Best Value" is how our guests describe us! We are locally owned and operated which allows us to offer the exceptional service of a small inn but the modern amenities of a chain hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Flagship Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Flagship Boothbay Harbor
Flagship Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing