We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home comfort out-of-town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Flagship Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flagship Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Home comfort out-of-town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Flagship Inn, Boothbay Harbor, is a delightful place to stay. Continental breakfast plus kitchen facilities that allow full meal cooking. Room are not cramped, mattresses are wonderful. Great housekeeping. Staff is readily available, very responsive and helpful to all guests, and as friendly as you want them to be. Reservations are quickly made and can accommodate the variety of travelers from vacationers, families, friends, business, workers, to couples/honeymooners, and those traveling solo. Whether a brief or longer stay, the welcome is the same. There is a lovely pool and hot tub available during warmer weather. Easy access in and out of town, and within walking distance of grocery, movie, drugstore, laundry. Flagship Inn inspires a return stay.

Room Tip: Let them know if you need quieter (in the back, on south side) or need lower floor (stairs to uppper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sue c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    181
    54
    8
    4
See reviews for
172
188
30
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

I have always stayed at the Flagship when I come to the Boothbay Region! Its like a home away from home. The staff at the front desk is amazing. Julie,Tammy,Nancy and Lee are just a few on the names! The pool and hot tub in the summer are to die for. Its not a chlorine pool and it not harsh on your skin. Next door in the summer time is a cute little dinner theater that has good food and very funny entertainment! Fresh coffee is always avail in the lobby! If you dont stay here then you are crazy! When ever I come to boothbay i will always stay here!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C1489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Helpful staff, good breakfast, nice rooms. Good base to visit beautifull area.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rc1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford, Maine
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

This was def. nothing stupendous. That being said, it was exactly what we were looking for. We wanted an affordable, clean option for a last minute night away. That is what we got. The rooms were clean, no weird smells, and it was quiet. Although, it was off of a main road, so not sure how quiet it would be in the summer. This hotel was about a mile away from downtown.

Room Tip: Rooms further from the main road would probably be quieter in the summer months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripmember24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
279 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

This inn is a typical,large motel about 1 mile from Booth Bay Harbor, on the right side of the road while driving into the town.At the beginning of April, this was the only open place at reasonable price(about $79 including a pretty good continental breakfast). The room was clean, but a bit dated. My wife did not find her bed very comfortable (I was OK). The location of the room heater was odd,next to and blowing on one of the beds. The service at the front desk was very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ryokogasuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
302 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

This is an average motel on the main road to Boothbay Harbor. Whilst it was off season it was relatively quiet but would be very noisy in season. Not many accommodation houses open in March so choice was limited. The rooms were clean but dated. Sheets were thin. Breakfast whilst included in the tarriff was basic. Free parking and internet. Would consider alternatives if available.

Room Tip: Rooms at back of property away from main road would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjf000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We had to make last minute plans to attend a family service in Boothbay Harbor, and wanted to stay at a nice resort. However, most of the luxury and other beach front resorts don't open for the season until April/May. We read the reviews on Trip Advisor and refused to believe a place that was open year round with such reasonable rates would actually be clean too!

We reluctantly booked at the Flagship Inn because other family members had booked there as well.

The pet friendly room was very clean on arrival, and even came equipped with a small dog dish with treats inside!

This place is not a resort or 5 star by any means, but it is clean, adequate, and very reasonably priced. The included continental breakfast was surprisingly good with plenty to choose from.

Room Tip: The pet friendly rooms have hardwood or tile. The other rooms have carpet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BFellows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boothbay Harbor
1.0 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#6 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#8 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
2.2 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Inn

Property: Flagship Inn
Address: 200 Townsend Ave, Route 27, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1838
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#2 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flagship Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the finest choice in Boothbay Harbor Maine accommodations. The Flagship Inn invites you to relax in some of the Boothbay Harbor Region's most comfortable and reasonable accommodations, all guaranteed by AAA and Mobil guide ratings. "Best Value" is how our guests describe us! We are locally owned and operated which allows us to offer the exceptional service of a small inn but the modern amenities of a chain hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Flagship Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Flagship Boothbay Harbor
Flagship Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing