We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Flagship Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flagship Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Flagship Inn is a wonderful place to stay. Dog friendly and the staff was the best! Close to everything in Boothbay. There are walking trails from our door of the Inn. Trolly rides from the Inn as well which takes you into the harbor and back. We will stay again. Wonderful place and very dog friendly. Thank you Flagship Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoreenMonmouth_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012

Very nice stay with some very hospitable staff. From day one upon checkin to check out, the place was clean, nice comfortable beds, staff very accomodating with all our needs. Would highly recommend staying at the Flagship Inn while in Boothbay Harbor, Maine. The price was great for the stay. Must go to the continental breakfast. The sausage and biscuits were fantastic. Definitely coming back to Boothbay and definitely at the Flagship. They have a nice inground pool that has depths up to 6.5 feet and a hot tub right next to it that can accomodate probably about 8 to 10 people easy. Really nice place. Do yourself a favor and pic this place while in Boothbay Harbor.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I was looking for a place to stay in Boothbay which would not require a two-night stay. Read some favorable reviews here at Trip Advisor and decided to give it a try. This is a nice, quiet , clean place with hot showers and cold AC. I will be staying here again based on the price and value.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hodaddy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We arrived and checked the room out for smoke as we had been caught out before. These are clean and smoke free rooms. The staff were friendly and supportive. When the TV screen was unclear a person was there in a flash, and an offer of another room made if the problem could not be rectified. Mr C's restaurant on the same site offers good value meals. The 8 oz ribeye was excellent and reasonably priced.

Stayed: July 2012
1  Thank Lester H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This is our favorite place to stay when we visit Boothbay Harbor. The place is well maintained and very clean. Each time we visit, we notice something new and improved. This time it was the free continental breakfast in a separate building in back. One unusual breakfast item was trail mix. They even provide containers and lids so that guests can take some trail mix "for the road."
The inn is close to the harbor (2 minute drive or 20 minute walk) and right next door to the Carousel Theater.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank HDumas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Spent two nights here with my wife, daughter and our small dog (miniature poodle).

We reserved a dog-friendly room and we were happily surprised to find a dog dish, a plush toy and some treats. There is a trailhead to a nature preserve right nearby which was a very nice place for a walk with the dog.

The room was good quality motel. Comfortable beds and working AC. Bathroom was good and everything seemed to be in working order.

Continental breakfast had a good assortment of cereals, breads, fresh fruit, yogurt, and hard boiled eggs. When they say breakfast ends at 10am they mean it. We were still sitting there at 10 and when I got up to refill my coffee, it was gone along with everything else from their highly efficient cleanup.

We walked to town each day which took about 10-15 minutes. The town of Boothbay Harbor is very dog-friendly in general. Many stores have water bowls out front and you can just walk into most stores and galleries with the dog. At first I'd ask each shopkeeper if it was ok and they often welcomed the dog, sometimes with a biscuit.

No complaints, and easily worth the price. We don't often travel with our dog so that was my focus for this review. I hope this helps with your travels.

Room Tip: If traveling with a pet, make sure you specify a pet-friendly room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peuclid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Recently, we stayed at the Flagship Inn in Boothbay Harbor, Maine. The accommodations were very clean and we wanted for nothing. Nancy, and the rest of the staff were very informative and helpful regarding the sites, things to do, and restaurants of the area. Morning breakfast items, juices and COFFEE were included, and a restaurant and pool /hot tub were on-site! The grounds were well groomed and outside grills were available for those who chose to do some grilling after a long day in the Bay! The Inn wasn't far from town, a few blocks, but there was a "trolly" available every twenty minutes or so that would take you to town and bring you back again if you decided not to drive. We will definitely revisit the Flagship Inn..

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boothbay Harbor
0.9 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
470 reviews
1 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
385 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#7 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
376 reviews
2.2 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
941 reviews
0.8 mi away
Boothbay Harbor Inn
Boothbay Harbor Inn
#8 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Inn

Address: 200 Townsend Ave, Route 27, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1838
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#1 Best Value Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#2 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range: £82 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flagship Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the finest choice in Boothbay Harbor Maine accommodations. The Flagship Inn invites you to relax in some of the Boothbay Harbor Region's most comfortable and reasonable accommodations, all guaranteed by AAA and Mobil guide ratings. "Best Value" is how our guests describe us! We are locally owned and operated which allows us to offer the exceptional service of a small inn but the modern amenities of a chain hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Flagship Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Flagship Boothbay Harbor
Flagship Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing