We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Clean Accommodation”
Review of Flagship Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flagship Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Tybee Island, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Quiet and Clean Accommodation”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Our room was on the first floor with easy access to room. The bed was very comfortable and I can not say enough about housekeeping; they do a wonderful job. Ammenities include a small refrigerator and microwave. Some of the breakfast items include biscuits and sausage gravy, cereal, boiled eggs, pastries, bagels and great coffee. If you need tips about the area Nancy at the front desk was very knowledgeable and friendly. If you get a chance check out the nature preserve trails located next to the motel, what a wonderful way to start your morning off.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barefoot52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    204
    57
    8
    4
See reviews for
195
206
32
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Highlands, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

older hotel 2 floors. We had the lower and were able to back up to the door. Nice when it is raining. The room was well kept beds were comfortable enough for one night. minamal breakfast but really good New England Coffee. Good value for the money in that area.

Room Tip: good italian food in plaza across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highfields, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

The Flagship was an extremely good value stay for us. We chose the motel because of the positive reviews of others and they were confirmed. The room was a good size, very clean, up to date and well worth the price. Staff were friendly and helpful. The bonus was the continental breakfast which was the best we have experienced during this trip throughout New England - a wide range of foods on offer in a large facility. Would highly recommend the Flagship.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhode island, USA
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We recently stayed at the Flagship Inn for a weekend. This is a very clean motel, not a lot of bells and whistles but very comfortable beds. Mr. C's restaurant next door is convenient and the food was pretty good. We would definitely stay there again. The continental breakfast was not something we liked. It was all carbs...pastry, cereal, bagels, etc. There is no coffee maker in the room, but you can get coffee in the office free. Microwave and refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freeneasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallowell, Maine, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

This very clean establishment was SO welcoming to me and my dog during our weekend-long stay. Maggie was greeted with a dish, toy and treat that made her stay SO much more exciting! The hotel staff was very accomodating, and very welcoming. The continental breakfast was consistently yummy. I'll be staying there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Union, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Our stay at the Flagship Inn was most enjoyable. We wanted a clean, safe place that was close to town, and that's just what we got. The room was nice sized, clean, and comfortable. It is a pet friendly hotel - so friendly that they had a bowl with a treat in it and a dog toy in the room for our dog Petunia! That's a first for us!! The only negative we encountered at all, was that the safety chain on the door had been torn off, and I'm a bit of a stickler for safety. However, I felt safe enough that I slept well anyway. The continental breakfast was in a little building on their lot, and was great. Good variety of food, bigger size area and bigger tables than anywhere we've traveled. And they have a staff member available who did an exceptional job of greeting everyone, being helpful, and was on cleaning a table the moment the guest left the table. All in all, a great deal for our $.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

Spent a weekend here...very clean hot tub suite. Comfy bed and close to town with all amenities you'd need. Decent continental breakfast with the basics. Would stay again for sure. Restaurant next door was less than desirable. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boothbay Harbor
0.9 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
454 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#9 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
281 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#6 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
368 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
364 reviews
1.2 mi away
Brown's Wharf Inn
Brown's Wharf Inn
#3 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Inn

Property: Flagship Inn
Address: 200 Townsend Ave, Route 27, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1838
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#2 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flagship Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the finest choice in Boothbay Harbor Maine accommodations. The Flagship Inn invites you to relax in some of the Boothbay Harbor Region's most comfortable and reasonable accommodations, all guaranteed by AAA and Mobil guide ratings. "Best Value" is how our guests describe us! We are locally owned and operated which allows us to offer the exceptional service of a small inn but the modern amenities of a chain hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Flagship Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Flagship Boothbay Harbor
Flagship Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing