We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay here again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Flagship Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Flagship Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Rio, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I would stay here again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed here October 10, 2013. This is a nice, well-kept motel a very short distance from the harbor area. Our room was spacious and clean with a comfortable bed. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the complimentary breakfast was the best of our entire trip. This motel is a very nice place for the price and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    181
    54
    8
    4
See reviews for
172
188
30
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

A few years back, we stayed at this hotel so we came back this fall and we were not disappointed. The hotel is easy to find (off the main highway coming into town) but it is away from the traffic noise. The hotel is in the value category, so do not expect a fancy lobby. The bed was very comfortable, the room/bathroom clean, had a mini fridge, bathroom amenities were fine. Our room was on the first floor, so the ability to drive in to load and unload was very convenient. The continental breakfast was served in a building next to the hotel. The attendant was very good and cleaned every place as customers left. She kept the food fully stocked.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sooperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at this motel for the nights of 23rd and 24th September 2013. We had a deluxe room with a king size bed on the upper floor, which we had requested on booking. A coffee maker, microwave and fridge were all included with this room. It was a pleasant, large room with a view across to the Carousel Music Theatre. The bed was really comfortable. Staff at reception were very pleasant and helpful. The price includes breakfast which we thought was very good – juice, cereal, hard boiled eggs, bread, bagels, muffins, fruit and yoghurt, and of course, coffee. Each morning there was a member of staff present who re-filled when necessary and helped people with the waffle machine! The Flagship Inn is set back from the road, and we were not disturbed by traffic noise, although our room faced in that direction.

There is a supermarket virtually next door and other shops across the road.
The Flagship Inn is about an 5 minute drive to the waterfront in Boothbay Harbour, where there are lots of shops and restaurants, as well as various boat trips available including whale watching.
We would recommend this motel to others travelling to the Boothbay Harbour area.

Room Tip: Delux rooms have more amenities like microwave and coffee makers
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Discouraged by a second night of thunderstorms while tent camping near Boothbay Harbor, we were rescued by the Flagship Inn when at 7 PM they said they had a pet friendly room available. Not knowing what to expect, we were blown away by the cleanliness of the room, friendly desk and housekeeping staff, and the special touches that awaited our two small dogs. We arrived at the room to find a brand new dog bowl, two tasty bacon treats, and a moose-plush dog toy. All that and they didn't require a "canine security deposit" or charge us an extra fee for having our dogs in the room. The room itself was simple, beds and bedding were good quality, and there was a small refrigerator.

Needless to say we were so glad to be there, safe, warm and dry! We got a great night's sleep and I would definitely return to stay for several days.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PiperPhoebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narragansett, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

This inn was a welcome respite from the "hustle and bustle" of every day living. The office staff and housekeeping staff were wonderful as well as helpful. The room itself was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. The grounds were well kept. It was nice walking around the hotel. The grass was mowed and you felt safe walking around the inn.

Room Tip: This was my first stay,so I really don't have any tips or suggestions. We were 2 doors down from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanamarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We have stayed twice at the Flagship Inn in Boothbay Harbour & enjoyed it both times. The inn is large, the grounds are well-maintained, the people in the front office are friendly & helpful as are the cleaning & breakfast room staff. The standard rooms are clean & of a decent size. They are equipped with a small fridge, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, but no coffee maker. Coffee is available in the office & in the breakfast room from 7 - 10 a.m. The breakfast room is large & pleasant, the continental breakfast is fine though it doesn't vary much from day to day. The inn is not on the water but may be quieter that way.

Room Tip: Take a room towards the back for a quieter night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gloriainmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copley, Ohio
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Updated bedding and light fixture, but no bay in sight. We had a one cup coffee maker with powdered creamer and sugar packet. Shampoo was Panteen, so it was good. Small room with 2 double beds on the first floor, parking in front of the door. Price was too much for the quality of room - shouldn't be more than $100 total, and that's stretching it. Pricey area, though, and it was the weekend. Breakfast was only OK, biscuits and gravy were not great. Cereals, individually packaged muffins, machine juice, one kind of yogurt, apples,. The best thing was the cinnamon raisin bread.

Room Tip: A room on the first floor is handy and we felt safe. Ask for a room towards the back away from the r...
See more room tips
Green Features: I believe solar panels on the roof. Shower heads might have been water savers because they were poor, and didn't flow well.
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredteacher30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boothbay Harbor
1.0 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#6 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#8 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
2.2 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Inn

Property: Flagship Inn
Address: 200 Townsend Ave, Route 27, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1838
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#2 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flagship Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the finest choice in Boothbay Harbor Maine accommodations. The Flagship Inn invites you to relax in some of the Boothbay Harbor Region's most comfortable and reasonable accommodations, all guaranteed by AAA and Mobil guide ratings. "Best Value" is how our guests describe us! We are locally owned and operated which allows us to offer the exceptional service of a small inn but the modern amenities of a chain hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Flagship Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Flagship Boothbay Harbor
Flagship Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing