We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Rate and reasonably priced.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flagship Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flagship Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“First Rate and reasonably priced.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2008

We endorse the earlier very positive reviews which persuaded us to stay at the Flagship. A good location for a visit to Boothbay Harbor, it has a handy supermarket right next door. Very comfortable and clean, our room had two Queen beds and various accoutrements. The $95.23 rate, including taxes, was extremely reasonable.

  • Liked — vfm
  • Disliked — No problems
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Imholidayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    181
    54
    8
    4
See reviews for
172
188
29
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2008

We stayed at the Flagship Inn in June 2008. Room was very clean and staff was friendly. Enjoyed the morning coffee and paper. The motel grounds was well kept. Grocery store and laundry nearby. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — Clean rooms, friendly staff
  • Disliked — No complaints
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MarjOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2008

We are currently in our second week here in Boothbay Harbor, staying at the Flagship Inn, and what a stay it has been so far. The rooms are excellently appointed with fridge, microwave, cable TV, WiFi Internet access, in other words - all the mod con's.

The Motel is within 10 - 15 minutes walking distance of the Harbor, so unless you are surgically attached to your vehicle, this is a great base for some romantic strolls into town.

The pool and whirlpool spa are both excellent and as we are here just out of high season, we have had them both virtually to ourselves for the duration - what a great bonus!

Admittedly, the Flagship would benefit from some breakfast facilities, but with the restaurant over the way offering some reasonable fayre, there is no need to go hungry.

Facilities in the immediate area include a mini-mall, a well stocked supermarket and a petrol station incorporating an Amatos who make surprisingly good pizza.

Our special thanks to Matt and the staff at the Flagship. Always friendly and knowledgeable and not afraid to give an honest opinion. You really are the best.

We're now looking forward to our second week in Boothbay Harbor and at the Flagship Inn a true home from home.

P.S. we love Bailey!!!

  • Liked — Friendly atmosphere, location, great staff.
  • Disliked — Not much really.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Ramsdend2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabattus, Maine
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2008

flagship isn't fancy but at least its reasonable and clean. the desk lady(Tammy) was most helpful and pleasant, she gave us free passes to the Botanical Gardens which was very nice.. we have stayed here many times before and will continue to do so. they are open all year round.

  • Liked — the price
  • Disliked — no microwave or fridge
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lobsterloverAuburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2008

My family decided to take a "staycation" and spend a night in Boothbay Harbor, which is not too far from our home - - about an hour. We knew there were pricy waterfront resorts all around, but decided to stay at this motor inn, mostly because it is pet friendly and we wanted to bring our Yorkie. Well, we were not disappointed. The inn doesn't have a "wow factor", necessarily, but once we checked in, everything was great. Even our dog loved it. The room was quite small, but everything was clean and efficient. The pool was clean and well landscaped. The grounds were very well maintained. One thing we noticed is that even the guests were all friendly. At the pool, on the grounds, in the restaurant, everyone seemed content, happy and friendly. Our dog loved the "house dog" that hung out in the lobby. Plus, when you leave the hub of the harbor, it's nice and relaxing back at the motel. No, there's no water view, balconies, or spa, but there are lovely green areas, outside seating, morning coffee and newspapers, and a very good cafe that gives guests 10 percent off. We went to the pool early in the morning and it was lovely. We would definitely recommend the flagship.

  • Liked — friendliness
  • Disliked — no balcony
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank texasmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberhausen
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2008

We spent a couple of days during our vacation in Boothbay Harbor Maine, at the Flagship Inn. This was an extraordinary pleasure! Thanks to all of the staff. It is not always naturally that people are so courteous and Children and Pet friendly! Our whole family had a fantastic time in the pool & hot tub. We also want to mention how well kept and clean all the facilities are. It´s nice to sleep and swim in a hygienic clean place. We miss the great time we spent there... Oh yeah; the Trolley stops there and takes you directly into town as well. It all couldn´t possibly have been better! Thanks again for the wonderful time.
We will be back,
Sunny regards from
Paul, Vicky, Andre & Tina, and Knut the dog!

  • Liked — friendlyness and cleanlyness
  • Disliked — no idea
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank biancoOberhausen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2008

The hotel is very close to town. The rooms were recently renovated and very clean! The bathrooms are new too. Definitely not a dingy motel. Also, I liked that it was pet friendly with a large green area in the back for dog owners. There is also a family rate where you save some money if you book 2 rooms. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank red_mox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
1.0 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#6 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#8 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
2.2 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.8 mi away
Boothbay Harbor Inn
Boothbay Harbor Inn
#7 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Inn

Property: Flagship Inn
Address: 200 Townsend Ave, Route 27, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1838
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#1 Best Value Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#2 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flagship Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the finest choice in Boothbay Harbor Maine accommodations. The Flagship Inn invites you to relax in some of the Boothbay Harbor Region's most comfortable and reasonable accommodations, all guaranteed by AAA and Mobil guide ratings. "Best Value" is how our guests describe us! We are locally owned and operated which allows us to offer the exceptional service of a small inn but the modern amenities of a chain hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Flagship Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Flagship Boothbay Harbor
Flagship Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing