We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I highly recommend”
Review of Flagship Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flagship Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. The price is reasonable and it is very clean. The pool area is clean and inviting. The breakfast is adequate. It is close to downtown and you do not have to worry about parking.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jill3399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron B, Manager at Flagship Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review. We really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. If there is ever anything I can do for you please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thanks again,
Aaron Blake Manager
info@boothbaylodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
There are newer reviews for Flagship Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

stayed for three nights last week, july 18-20. staff was excellent, and helpful. great breakfast, clean friendly, and reasonable. short distance to harbor, and truly pet friendly .highly recommended. thank you

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bluto7912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron B, Manager at Flagship Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review. We really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. If there is ever anything I can do for you please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thanks again,
Aaron Blake Manager
info@boothbaylodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

clean, quiet, great staff, nice pool and Jacuzzi, very clean, good parking, trolley to all attractions which is helpful since parking downtown is crazy and prices, reasonably priced, nice breakfast and movie nights for all

Room Tip: all room were nice and easily reached
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimrosencrans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron B, Manager at Flagship Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review. We really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. If there is ever anything I can do for you please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thanks again,
Aaron Blake Manager
info@boothbaylodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I wanted to write a comment really quickly about this hotel. We were scheduled to stay here from July 23-25. Sadly, we had a death in the family and had to come home. I called the front desk to cancel our reservation and even with the short notice, they did not charge my a cancellation fee. I am so thankful that there are still some businesses run by kind and compassionate human beings. We will definitely use this hotel on our next yearly visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Newrog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, Manager at Flagship Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

We wish the best to you and your family, and look forward to seeing you next summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Arriving in Boothbay late afternoon we came upon the Flagship Inn stopping to see if there were any vacancies for that night. There was a room available with just what we require. Very clean room with a very comfortable bed. Good continental breakfast included with stay. Would definitely return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OCMDkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron B, Manager at Flagship Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. If there is ever anything I can do for you please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thanks again,
Aaron Blake Manager
info@boothbaylodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

On the plus side, the beds were very comfortable, check in and check out was very easy, with the office attendants very friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff was efficient and the room was cleaned daily.

The negatives were the room size (a bit small, but adequate for two people), and the location. The hotel is located on Rte 27, and is surrounded by strip malls and auto dealerships. Although there was no street noise, we did hear the guests in the surrounding rooms showering and walking around. Although no one was loud, the soundproofing in the rooms was inadequate.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Reeni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron B, Manager at Flagship Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you again soon! If there is ever anything I can do for you please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thanks again,

Aaron Blake Manager
info@boothbaylodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My husband and I, along with another couple spent two nights at this motel. We found it to be clean, comfortable and convenient. The free trolley into the harbor region stops here and there is a footbridge that connects the motel to the Carousel Music Theater. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They were able to give us some good suggestions on things to do on a rainy afternoon.It is also reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Our rooms were on the second floor. It was quiet and the drapes did a pretty good job of blocking th...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron B, Manager at Flagship Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. I am so leased you found all the employees to be friendly and helpful. We really appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you again soon! If there is ever anything I can do for you please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thanks again,

Aaron Blake Manager
info@boothbaylodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boothbay Harbor
0.9 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
461 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#9 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
288 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#6 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
507 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
370 reviews
1.2 mi away
Brown's Wharf Inn
Brown's Wharf Inn
#3 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Inn

Address: 200 Townsend Ave, Route 27, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1838
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#1 Green Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#2 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range: £77 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flagship Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the finest choice in Boothbay Harbor Maine accommodations. The Flagship Inn invites you to relax in some of the Boothbay Harbor Region's most comfortable and reasonable accommodations, all guaranteed by AAA and Mobil guide ratings. "Best Value" is how our guests describe us! We are locally owned and operated which allows us to offer the exceptional service of a small inn but the modern amenities of a chain hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Flagship Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Flagship Boothbay Harbor
Flagship Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing