We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad at all”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Flagship Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flagship Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Philly suburbs
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Not bad at all”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2009

We stayed for two nights while visiting Maine. It's your basic motel. It was very clean and the staff were wonderful. The continental breakfast was more than I expected. There was cereal, danish, bagels, fresh fruit and probably some other things I didn't notice. The pool was nice too, very clean and the hot tub was fabulous! My only complaint was that the beds were doubles, not queens. My fault for not noticing that when I made the reservations. We thought about changing hotels for the second night because we were so uncomfortable, but ended up not being able to, probably due to the Labor Day weekend.

We ate at the restaurant in the parking lot after having driven inland for quite a while and not finding any place to eat (rather surprising to us). The food was very good and a nice value. There's also a supermarket right next door which is convenient. We drove into town and had no problem parking thankfully.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruby921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    181
    54
    8
    4
See reviews for
172
188
30
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2009

Spent only one night here. The room was clean, large and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and stocked with plenty of towels. Very nice pool area. The breakfast was ok, nothing special. The location was not far from the harbor. Didn't have much interaction with the staff. All in all, a good place to stay for a good price!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svinNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara2000
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2009

I would much rather spend my money on activities, than on an expensive hotel, so we booked at the Flagship Inn. We were very pleased. There was a pool, and hot tub, we used all day. close to everything, the connecting rooms worked great. The staff was so freindly. Our housekeeper directed us to the best places to see. We also grilled out!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2009

This is a very average/plain motel that is right off the main road (busy) into town. It is not in the town where the views are and where the shops, etc are located. It is more like a motel you would stop at when you get too tired to drive. The tv is tiny, the rooms are somewhat worn, there is no smoking yet we saw the woman cleaning the rooms smoking while she was working and a few others smoking in their doorway. For breakfast, it was nice out in the barn with yogurt, bagels and cereal but it was disconcerting to have two employees stand there and watch you while you ate - we finally got up and took our food back to the room. I guess it depends on what you want - if you want to be away from the main attraction of the gorgeous town, then this is where you would stay.

Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2009

We would NOT recommend the FLAGSHIP INN. Although the rooms were clean and prices reasonable but the MANAGEMENT and FRONT DESK STAFF were RUDE and IMPATIENT and don't know how to treat customers properly...

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kitandkat09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2009

Well my boyfriend and I made a last minute decision to take another trip to Maine,but could not decide where to go. We were thinking about going back to Bar Harbor, however, while I was looking on Mapquest I noticed this little place called Boothbay Harbor. Seeing how we have a boat and love boating, I thought this place would be nice as we could bothe enjoy loking at the marina and shopping at the cute little boutiques.

I was a little nervous of where to pick to stay. The places we looked at that were directly in Boothbay Harbor where all very pricy and none had a pool. While googling the different motels and hotels, I came across the Flagship Inn. I read all the reviews and could not belive all the great things people had to say.

Well now I am adding my own little blurb to tell you that I AGREE 100%! The Flagship Inn was not only clean, it only cost us 109.00 per night versus the other hotels in the area which were all averaging 165.00 and up.

When we first checked in, I was pleased that our room was ready right away and there was no wait at all. The staff was very friendly and made us feel very comfortable. Our room was around the back and on the top floor with a king size bed. I could not believe at how large and clean the room was. Once we got checked in, we went straight for the pool as it was very hot. The pool was also very clean and very refreshing.

This motel is located literally seconds from the hub of everything. I was so pleased that I wish I would have booked two nights instead of just one. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who likes to not pay a fortune, likes clean motels and friendly staff.

Also if you are looking for a place to eat supper, I recommend the Brown's Wharf Restaurant. It is on the other side of the harbor so it gives you another view to enjoy. We ate on the deck and I didn't want to leave. It was very romantic and reasonably priced. I had the lobster cobb salad and would soooo get it again!

Michelle and Ryan

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Princess1Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2009

we spent only one night during our holiday in Maine (family with two teenagers) and were happy to stay. great place, clean and not expensive. perfect location, close to the center, just 5minutes by car, calm and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonygMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boothbay Harbor
1.0 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#6 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#8 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
2.2 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Inn

Property: Flagship Inn
Address: 200 Townsend Ave, Route 27, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1838
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#2 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flagship Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the finest choice in Boothbay Harbor Maine accommodations. The Flagship Inn invites you to relax in some of the Boothbay Harbor Region's most comfortable and reasonable accommodations, all guaranteed by AAA and Mobil guide ratings. "Best Value" is how our guests describe us! We are locally owned and operated which allows us to offer the exceptional service of a small inn but the modern amenities of a chain hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Flagship Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Flagship Boothbay Harbor
Flagship Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing