We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, freindly”
Review of Flagship Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Flagship Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Stuart, Florida
1 review
“Clean, freindly”
Reviewed 12 May 2010

Clean rooms , nice people. this is my second trip
and I will stay here again when I come back
on my third trip

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wardsmarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    204
    57
    8
    4
See reviews for
195
206
32
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Strattton, ME
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2010

We found this place last minute so we could attend a concert at the Boothbay Opera House. When making the reservation, checking in, and checking out everyone was so nice. We were able to bring our dog. The room was spotless and they had left a dog bowl in the room with a biscuit. I liked that they had a room with no rugs for dogs- what a great idea! You know they can get it cleaned that way. The grounds were beautiful and the continental breakfast was very good. Awesome place!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnStratton_ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philly
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2010

The staff is very nice and accomodating my needs for the "boys" on our trip. It was our first outing in a hotel and I was worried because I have "barkers". Needless to say, I had a great time and well, so did my "boys"...I got to tire them out on all our hikes.

Thanks for the treats....woof woof

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBCPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2010

When you are looking for a friendly, clean, comfortable place to relax, the Flagship Inn is the place to go. It doesn't matter the time of year or how busy it may be you are made to feel you are the only guest they have. My husband and I go back several times a year just to get away from our busy lives and it is like going home. The smell of warm cookies and coffee as you enter is just what the doctor ordered. The price is right and the amenities are many. Do yourself a favor and visit the Flagship at Boothbay Harbor and find out for yourselves.
Nancy and Dave Lang

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Del2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2010

Had a very nice stay and good service. It in a very convenient location right next to the towns welcome center.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redfish74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver BC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2009

Flagship Inn was not our first choice, but due, to the end of season closing of many hotels and the budget, we finally chose this hotel and we were not disappointed. Whilst it certainly lacks the location of the harbor, the accommodating staff and clean and good-sized rooms make up for the location. I would not hesitate recommending this hotel as a good place to stay. By the way, we tried out 3 restaurants in Boothbay Harbor.....Brown's, McSeagull's and The Tug Boat....all were good but Brown's just had the edge.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2009

We stayed three nights at the Flagship Inn and would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyonyone seeking a clean, friendly, value-for-money base, from which to explore Boothbay Harbour and the surrounding area. Yes, it is a basic motel but the staff are welcoming, the rooms fairly large, clean and well equipped, the breakfast adequate, the pool well maintained and, most importantly it is reasonably priced. Also we found that the adjoining restaurant served good, well cooked food.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inmigrante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boothbay Harbor
0.9 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
453 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#9 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
281 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#6 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
368 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
364 reviews
2.2 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Inn

Property: Flagship Inn
Address: 200 Townsend Ave, Route 27, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1838
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#2 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flagship Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the finest choice in Boothbay Harbor Maine accommodations. The Flagship Inn invites you to relax in some of the Boothbay Harbor Region's most comfortable and reasonable accommodations, all guaranteed by AAA and Mobil guide ratings. "Best Value" is how our guests describe us! We are locally owned and operated which allows us to offer the exceptional service of a small inn but the modern amenities of a chain hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Flagship Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Flagship Boothbay Harbor
Flagship Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing