We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hardworking people providing amazing value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flagship Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Flagship Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Coastal Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hardworking people providing amazing value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2010

We booked 2 nights because of a good price and close proximity to downtown Boothbay Harbor. What we found was a modest hotel that was comfortable, well-maintained, and absolutely immaculate. Nothing was in disrepair or dirty, including the abundant flowers and spotless pool area. The inn is locally owned and a easy 15-minute walk to downtown along tree-lined streets wth ample sidewalks. The staff as freindly, helpful, ad obviously hard-working. If you don't need stay on the water this will save you a bunch of money and you'll give up very little in return.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eligy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    181
    54
    8
    4
See reviews for
172
188
29
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Annville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2010

This was the first time we stayed at this motel and everyone was very friendly and courtious, The room was very clean and the hot tub was great. The only thing I would recommend would be a fridge in the room (which they might have done if i asked). Recommend using the room saver guide (avaiable at most rest stops) for a great price on this and many other rooms offers.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kweller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen NH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2010

Appx. 1 mile to Boothbay Harbor Restaurants @ Boat Rides, Summer Theater next door, Super Market & Gas across the road.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank glenland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Booth Bay Harbor
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2010

This Inn is not fancy but it is very clean and nicely decorated. The room was a nice size and not cramped, the curtains were heavy and blocked the early morning light, the room temperature was comfortable.

The staff were very kind and friendly. We were welcomed by a beautiful and calm black lab. The desk staff was very informative and helpful and I specially liked meeting the charming lady who looked after the breakfask in the morning.

We did not get to use the pool or hot tub so I can't comment on that, but it looked great and again the cleanliness and neatness were obvious.

A great value. The price was reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia6174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago,il
Level Contributor
71 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2010

Expectations were not high as this is not a chain hotel. I was pleasantly surprised by how nice it was for a motel. The room was average but had a large lcd tv. The place had a pool and decent size bathroom. There is a restaurant on the property, but only open for lunch and dinner, atleast during the off season time I was there. Location is a short drive to the harbor with all of the great features of a seatown in maine. Highly recommeded. The front desk is not open 24/7 but we checkout early in the morning but someone came down to help us at 430AM. Hotel staff stays on the property.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank argonauts52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vestal
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2010

We received the information to stay at this hotel with our wedding invitation from a family member because they had gotten a room block for out of town guests here. I checked out their website and seeing as they had pet-friendly rooms that's what we asked for when we called to book the room. The woman I spoke to, Nancy, told us it would be $10 more and I told her that was fine, what wedding we were coming for etc. When we arrived at the hotel I had to sign papers saying I wouldnt leave my dog in the room for more than 2 hours at a time. Knowing we were coming for a wedding I thought Nancy would have given us their "rules" before we arrived from our 8 hour car ride. This really upset us and was a huge inconvenience. Everything else at the hotel was fine really. It was really clean and all the staff that we met were extremely friendly. The bed was super uncomfortable though. The slightest movement and it felt like a trampoline! lol This made me wake up about every hour so we didn't have any restful nights while we were here. The continental breakfast exceeded expectations and we were more than pleased with it. I guess we would return here (without the dog) if ever returning to this region, though I doubt we will. If you're looking for a clean place to rest your head I would recommend this.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ophelia971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwich, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2010

Comfortable clean rooms,friendly and helpful owners and staff. Enjoyable stay at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deejay019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
1.0 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#8 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#7 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
2.2 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.8 mi away
Boothbay Harbor Inn
Boothbay Harbor Inn
#6 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Inn

Property: Flagship Inn
Address: 200 Townsend Ave, Route 27, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1838
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#1 Best Value Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#2 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flagship Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the finest choice in Boothbay Harbor Maine accommodations. The Flagship Inn invites you to relax in some of the Boothbay Harbor Region's most comfortable and reasonable accommodations, all guaranteed by AAA and Mobil guide ratings. "Best Value" is how our guests describe us! We are locally owned and operated which allows us to offer the exceptional service of a small inn but the modern amenities of a chain hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Flagship Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Flagship Boothbay Harbor
Flagship Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing