We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just me and my wife for a change”
Review of Flagship Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Flagship Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 24 July 2010

This is a basic motel with nothing fancy. The room was clean and nice. The free breakfast is just the basics. The pool and hot tub are outside and I guess the pool is heated. (It was about 95F....hard to tell)
The staff was very nice and friendly.
It is about a 3/4 mile walk to the main attractions of Boothbay Harbor. You can drive down but parking may be a problem.
It is a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BILLG3505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 549 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2010

Having a day to ourselves after a family reunion and before heading back home, we decided to choose a location on the coast within easy driving distance of the airport. We checked out the Flagship Inn online after finding it in our AAA book and it looked like just the place for us. And we were right! The place is nicely situated in relation to the center of town and we had a fun time exploring and eating. Everyone at the inn was warm and friendly and made us feel welcome. Our room was clean, comfortable, nicely decorated and we had a terrific night's sleep. We enjoyed the continental breakfast which had a good selection of choices and great coffee ... always a plus for me! Our hostess was charming and very helpful in helping us decide how to spend our remaining time before heading to the airport. She recommended the Coastal Maine Botanical Garden ... it's gorgeous. Overall, we had a lovely time and feel that we got excellent value for our money. I've already recommended other family members stay here if they are planning a Maine coastal trip.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mgp6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

When we visit family in Boothbay Harbor sometimes there is quite a crowd at my parents house. We never mind because we love staying at Flagship Inn! Sometimes our trips are in the off season so we were not sure what to expect on the busiest weekend of the whole year. It was awesome! The pool was in full swing and we were so surprised at the brand new breakfast house! It was awesome!! We can't wait for next year already!!!
Thanks Flagship Inn- we are beginning to feel like family!!
Lindy

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindyandKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

this is our third time here and definately not the last. i am so satisfied with the quality, friendliness and cleanliness i wont even bother looking anywhere else.the pool was perfect, the staff was super friendly and accomodating, location was right outside of the village ( within walking distance to town or the market ) so if you are heading to boothbay ( which is heaven on earth ) check this place out! you wont be sorry!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjbear010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

Excellent location, excellent service and WIFI to handle my business issues.
The employies were so friendly and helpfull, I was disipointed when I had to leave.
The Flagship Inn is a place I will visit/vacation again someday .

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

We booked 2 nights because of a good price and close proximity to downtown Boothbay Harbor. What we found was a modest hotel that was comfortable, well-maintained, and absolutely immaculate. Nothing was in disrepair or dirty, including the abundant flowers and spotless pool area. The inn is locally owned and a easy 15-minute walk to downtown along tree-lined streets wth ample sidewalks. The staff as freindly, helpful, ad obviously hard-working. If you don't need stay on the water this will save you a bunch of money and you'll give up very little in return.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eligy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

This was the first time we stayed at this motel and everyone was very friendly and courtious, The room was very clean and the hot tub was great. The only thing I would recommend would be a fridge in the room (which they might have done if i asked). Recommend using the room saver guide (avaiable at most rest stops) for a great price on this and many other rooms offers.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kweller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boothbay Harbor
0.9 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
474 reviews
1 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
385 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#7 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
2.2 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
943 reviews
0.8 mi away
Boothbay Harbor Inn
Boothbay Harbor Inn
#8 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Inn

Address: 200 Townsend Ave, Route 27, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1838
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#1 Best Value Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#2 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range: £80 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flagship Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the finest choice in Boothbay Harbor Maine accommodations. The Flagship Inn invites you to relax in some of the Boothbay Harbor Region's most comfortable and reasonable accommodations, all guaranteed by AAA and Mobil guide ratings. "Best Value" is how our guests describe us! We are locally owned and operated which allows us to offer the exceptional service of a small inn but the modern amenities of a chain hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Flagship Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Flagship Boothbay Harbor
Flagship Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing