We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - everything you need.”
Review of Flagship Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Flagship Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Kennebunkport, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location - everything you need.”
Reviewed 25 August 2010

Easy to find and great access to town. Friendly staff. Beautiful little pool and hot tub. I just felt relaxed and safe. Even though it's right on Rte. 1, it was very quiet. Loved my little trip to Boothbay, the Opera House, Botanical Gardens, and great art galleries.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tropical26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    204
    57
    8
    4
See reviews for
195
206
32
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kents Hill, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2010

After many years of staying in hotels across the country, we were pleasantly surprised by some of the amenities of the Flagship Inn. The bed was the best we have ever had in a hotel room. It was a very good mattress.
Another great surprise was the supply of good coffee all day long near the lobby.
Their continental breakfast was a delight for me as gluten free diner. I actually found items I could eat. Hard boiled eggs and mixed fruit.
The pool was very clean with lovely flower garden and pots full of flowers around the whole pool area.
There was a tag on the towel rack that stated that if we put our towels on the rack after use, the cleaning staff would not send off to laundry and thus it was a great "green" idea, if one staying more than one night.
The staff were courteous and informative on points of interest.
All in all, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarriePhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Coast
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2010

If you want to stay in Boothbay Harbor without paying an arm and a leg for a harbor-view room, this is a great option. The room is very basic with no fridge or microwave, but it's spotlessly clean and comfortable.

The pool looked nice, but I didn't have time to go swimming. The continental breakfast was very basic, and I wound up going to a coffee shop in the morning instead. The location is great and two minutes from all the shops and restaurants downtown.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soah_kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windham, ME
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

We stayed 2 nights at the Flagship. Each night we used a coupon from the traveler roomsaver website. The regular rate was $119 but we were able to get each night for $87. There is a lot for the price: pool, hot tub, breakfast, wifi, HBO and close to lots without the price. A pharmacy, supermarket and movie theatre are all within walking distance. About a mile from downtown and there are sidewalks most of the way. The rooms are clean and fairly modern. I did notice the one night we slept on the first floor that you could hear water pipes from the second floor in the morning. I am assuming it was from someone showering above us. The staff is really friendly. The coupon is supposed to be only good for 2 doubles but the front desk person allowed us to have a king bed room which also had a fridge and microwave. If you want no frills but clean with some nice amenities when staying in Boothbay Harbor, stay at the Flagship.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank running_rhoads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2010

After a less-than-satisfactory experience at one of Boothbay's B&Bs in 2008, my wife and I booked ourselves into the Flagship for our 2009 trip. The room was clean, the breakfast more than adequate and the staff friendly and helpful. So this year, rather than take the B&B gamble again, we booked the Flagship again . Same clean, comfortable room. same friendly and helpful staff and a terrific addition--the new breakfast room. If you want a safe bet at a reasonable price for your stay in Boothbay, you can't go wrong by picking the Flagship. It's close to everything, too.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ralcoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2010

This is a basic motel with nothing fancy. The room was clean and nice. The free breakfast is just the basics. The pool and hot tub are outside and I guess the pool is heated. (It was about 95F....hard to tell)
The staff was very nice and friendly.
It is about a 3/4 mile walk to the main attractions of Boothbay Harbor. You can drive down but parking may be a problem.
It is a good value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BILLG3505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Having a day to ourselves after a family reunion and before heading back home, we decided to choose a location on the coast within easy driving distance of the airport. We checked out the Flagship Inn online after finding it in our AAA book and it looked like just the place for us. And we were right! The place is nicely situated in relation to the center of town and we had a fun time exploring and eating. Everyone at the inn was warm and friendly and made us feel welcome. Our room was clean, comfortable, nicely decorated and we had a terrific night's sleep. We enjoyed the continental breakfast which had a good selection of choices and great coffee ... always a plus for me! Our hostess was charming and very helpful in helping us decide how to spend our remaining time before heading to the airport. She recommended the Coastal Maine Botanical Garden ... it's gorgeous. Overall, we had a lovely time and feel that we got excellent value for our money. I've already recommended other family members stay here if they are planning a Maine coastal trip.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mgp6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boothbay Harbor
0.9 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
454 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#9 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
281 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#6 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
368 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
364 reviews
1.2 mi away
Brown's Wharf Inn
Brown's Wharf Inn
#3 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Inn

Property: Flagship Inn
Address: 200 Townsend Ave, Route 27, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1838
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#2 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flagship Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the finest choice in Boothbay Harbor Maine accommodations. The Flagship Inn invites you to relax in some of the Boothbay Harbor Region's most comfortable and reasonable accommodations, all guaranteed by AAA and Mobil guide ratings. "Best Value" is how our guests describe us! We are locally owned and operated which allows us to offer the exceptional service of a small inn but the modern amenities of a chain hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Flagship Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Flagship Boothbay Harbor
Flagship Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing