We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Maine and Love Brown's Wharf Inn!”
Review of Brown's Wharf Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brown's Wharf Inn
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2011

My husband and I stayed at Brown's Wharf Inn for 3 days during the month of July. We were originally going to Bar Harbor, but decided to spend one day in Boothbay Harbor first. We loved it so much that we never went to Bar Harbor.

We can't say enough about the location, the food, the friendly staff and even the weather! We will definitely be back again next year. Thanks Brown Family!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LauraleeSumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 535 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2011

The inn is right on the harbor with great views from all rooms. Comfy beds, nice fridge to store a couple of cold ones to enjoy on the room deck overlooking the water. The staff, front desk, restaurant, bar, housekeepers, could not have been nicer. The restaurant was right on the water and the food was great! Perfect place to see the sunset before you take off for town a night. Short walk to the footbridge that takes you right to town.

I was so impressed with every thing and can not wait to go back! Price is right too!! Don't miss this.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank islandgirlstx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Extremely clean, lovely location, free parking, free wi-fi, great views, only thing we wish was that breakfast was included or at least discounted for guests.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahKnaufBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Wonderful location!! Views from every room! Rooms were spacious with balconies overlooking the harbor! Service was great, friendly and prompt!l looking forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saltair57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

This is even better than it looks on the website. Every member of the staff is helpfull and full of information. The beds are great. The food is delicious. The view of the harbor --(from every room ) will drop your blood pressure 20points.


While here, eat at the Boathouse Bistro (tapas) -everything is better than you have had before. We ate there both nights.

Fisherman's Wharf is great for lunch. Probably great for dinner too.

Take the afternoon sail on the Eastwind.
Boothbay Harbor is wonderful. Quiet, quaint, not too crowded, a wondeful weekend get away.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mochju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Our family stayed here the beginning of July and over the 4th of July weekend. We really enjoyed our hotel room, it was very nice, clean and a great view. Wish I could say the same about the restaurant. The staff was so-so. The server was quite rude and very impatient which already started the evening off bad and the food was the topper for a bad dining experience. The food came out cold, some got overcooked and some got cold and undercooked,although i would NOT recommend the restaurant, however the hotel was a pleasant stay, thanks, S.J

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sj27_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The best thing I can say about Brown's Wharf Inn is that I can't wait to come back!! The rooms are good size and clean. The inn is close but not too close to town and everything Boothbay Harbor has to offer. While there we looked at other hotels/inn that I had checked online. We defintely picked the right place to stay. The restaurant was closed while we were there (it was opening in a week) but we were served a substantial Continental Breakfast.
I can't wait to come back, hopefully in June 2013!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariettaGatorGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boothbay Harbor
0.3 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
464 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#7 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
514 reviews
1.2 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#9 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
295 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
384 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brown's Wharf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown's Wharf Inn

Address: 121 Atlantic Ave, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-2221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#3 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range: £122 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brown's Wharf Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brown's Wharf Inn Hotel, Marina and Restaurant is located directly over the ocean on beautiful Boothbay Harbor. All rooms have balconies and a commanding view of the harbor, the ocean and boating activities. Cable TV, telephone, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, in-room safes, Wi-Fi, use of computer, park and lock parking. Restaurant has been owned and operated by the Brown Family for the past 74 years, offering a full menu but specializing in local fresh seafood. Inside-outside dining with beautiful sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Brown's Wharf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown`s Wharf Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Browns Wharf Hotel
Browns Wharf Motel
Browns Wharf Inn
Brown's Wharf Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing