We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
365
150
30
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
150
30
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrown familylobsterturkey dinnersteamersflower boxesthird floorsitting on the balconyin townking roomfoot bridgegreat viewenjoyed our staybeautiful flowerscomfortable chairsrooms were very cleanwater viewoff season
Filter
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 562 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We loved staying here. Room and view were great. Our only problem was at dinner one night. The food was outstanding but the service was less than acceptable. We spoke to the manager to explain not complain. She agreed with us and not only comped the meal but gave us breakfast the next day. That was above and beyond. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Peggy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Doing our research on trip advisor for Brown's Wharf Inn, Boothbay Harbor, Me. turned out to be a wonderful experience. Everything was wonderful from our first greeting. Our hotel room the perfect size, the view from our balcony, Brown's Wharf restaurant, all the staff everywhere on the grounds and the beautiful grounds itself. Only thing you will hate is when you have to leave.

Room Tip: All rooms on the waterfront. All floors appear to be enjoyable.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We had never been to Boothbay Harbor, Maine before. We chose to stay at Browns Wharf Inn and this turned out to be a great choice! It lives up to all that they clain on the internet and more... The room was very clean, very welcoming, and roomy. The staff was so friendly and met all of our requests. The restaurant is very good and in fact, we chose to dine there both nights! Our deck / balcony off of our top floor room was so large and private. The views were amazing. Loved the view of the church steeple right above the lobster boats. Getting to the hotel and getting to everywhere else from here was very easy.. Centrally located, this spot is really in the best location of all the other hotels. We chose well and will definitely return. The front desk staff went above and beyond! Price is very reasonable. We loved the abundance of flowers growing everywhere. Very very nice. P.S. Eat breakfast at a nearby place called 'Mama D's'!

Room Tip: The staff on the phone helped me by suggesting a room at or near the corner, giving us a clear view of the inner harbor and the outer main harbor... Top floor near the very end (corner). Quieter area, yet still get to see the boats, the harbor, etc. Perfect location!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babycakesbydenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed here twice on our trip; once on our way up the coast and again on our trip home. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The first time I opted for the cheaper room with the inner harbor view. I was disappointed with the view and the staff was accommodating and moved us to an Ocean view room which was a beautiful view and only cost $20. And it was worth every penny. I am a germ freak and I thought the rooms were very clean. The rooms are a little outdated but that seems to be most hotels in Maine. We loved our stay here so much that we stayed again on our back from Bar Harbor. I would definitely recommend staying here! There is also a resturant at the hotel. We went to breakfast twice and it was pretty good. The resturant also serves lobster at dinner but we didn't try it... Instead we walked a couple buildings down and had great dinners at Boothbay Lobster Warf. The hotel is in a great location.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lbdurm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised with Brown's Wharf Inn. The room was large and clean, the bed was extremely comfortable and the views were great! The staff was very accommodating and the restaurant was very good. All in all, I'd have to give this property an A+. It was just far enough from the main portion of town so that it remained quiet but a short walk should you wish to visit any of the shops or restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 521Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews