We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
369
151
30
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
151
30
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brown family lobster turkey dinner steamers flower boxes third floor sitting on the balcony in town king room foot bridge great view enjoyed our stay beautiful flowers comfortable chairs rooms were very clean water view off season
Filter
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We enjoyed our stay at BWI. Is is clean and has plenty of parking. The views of the harbor are most charming. Ask for a room on the water.They had a good place for doing laundry. You can walk to everything in town. The breakfast was very good. Agree with others that the bathrooms need an update, but it is what you would expect in such a place as BBH.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beachdeac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We have stayed at this motel about five times. We have made Booth Bay Harbour one of our once a year destination. We some times think that we should stay somewhere else, but always decide that Brown's has everything that we are looking for. We love the location, and always get a room on the water, it is always so interesting to watch the boats coming and going, especially the fisherman. If you like a little exercise the footbridge, that takes you downtown is just a short walk.
All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. We have breakfast every morning in their restaurant, they have the best Blueberry Pancakes and Oatmeal, our 9 year old grandaughter will attest to that. They have a nice little bar, if you like you can have dinner served there. The bartenders are always very friendly. Our room was very nice, we had a balconey with a view of the water, a must for us. The bathrooms are small but adequate. We will go back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joycew12ij9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Nice place to stay, has the charm of earlier days and is close to everything. The staff were very friendly and so accomodating. Because we were there before the in season, there was a complimentary continental breakfast it was delicious and offered a wide variety of foods.. Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lin5458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

The rooms were very clean, but they were in serious need of an update! The furniture was antique in style and the bedspread looked like something you would find on your great grandmother's bed. The rooms could get away with being described as "quaint", but the bathrooms really need to be redone. The management should start with providing you with better quality shampoo, conditioner, and soap. The views from the rooms were wonderful, providing you don't mind sitting out on your balcony with all of the other guests of the hotel (not much privacy). The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room. Great views!!!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler2385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

This motel is on the east boothbay harbor which is quieter than boothbay. It is located at the waters edge. We were there in September; flowers bloomed all over the immediate area and in town, the weather was terrific. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The interior of our room was adequate, but the view was fabulous.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the water.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews