We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boothbay Harbor Inn
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
philadelphia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Right”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My daughter and I traveled to Boothbay Harbor last weekend for a wedding. We were a little to late to stay at the main Wedding spot, and found Boothbay Harbor Inn just right. We arrived late Friday night to extremely friendly and accommodating staff, and were able to have a delicious (and extremely reasonably priced) lobster dinner right there, overlooking the bay. Our room was comfortable, well appointed and, as we found out the next day, minutes from a spectacular footbridge taking us right into the delightful town itself. Breakfast included fresh fruit and yoghurt - not just hollow carbs! Our experience was just right!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellie1465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    134
    55
    10
    8
See reviews for
83
147
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed at the Harbor House at Boothbay Harbor, ME and had a wonderful time. Monica (and her friendly dogs) greeted us with a smile, provided us with plenty of ideas for activities, and served delicious breakfast each morning!! The room (we were in the old Captain's room) was clean and we had a nice view of the harbor. Boothbay is a quiet harbor town that offered good restaurants, spectacular Botanical Gardens, and a successful whale watching tour!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmn0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BELLPORT
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

We traveled to Boothbay Harbor and luckily stayed here. Had a room with a beautiful view of the harbor. Room was clean, with a microwave, fridge and coffee maker. Our package included a delicious hot breakfast each morning and wonderful dinners(lobster if you wanted) every night. A clambake and harbor boat ride rounded out the trip. Kevin played piano every night at dinner and there was even a cabaret in the lounge. Lovely people at the desk and dining room. Thanks for such a nice stay!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Conteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We just left Booth Bay Sept 17....we were there 3 nights...was hesitant to book 3 nights on a sight unseen accomodations.....the reviews I have read are right on,....loved the location.....loved the people....very willing and honest.....Paul was extremely helpful.....he will go far in his industry..the hotel was clean....not new ....very Maine like......we will return with no hesitation,,,....Best value in Booth Bay.....Restaurant was good....wine was good......we just had a great time, Thank you

Room Tip: we were upstairs..glad to be.....sea gulls came and sat on our banister...lovely view .....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shickshinny, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This was our second annual trip to the Boothbay Harbor Inn. The Inn has a very friendly staff and they took care of all our requests promptly. We had dinner at their restaurant and found the lobster special was the best value in the area. We stayed three days, ate at all the top restaurants and found the Boothbay Harbor Inn had the best testing food.

Room Tip: Take the second floor rooms with the bay view. You will have your own private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seabrook, New Hampshire, United States
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed for two nights in a double/queen room, which was clean, beds comfortable, and HVAC reliable. View from our room and patio was very good, but if we wanted second floor accommodations it would have been better. While walking around Commercial Street (hard on the legs--uneven surfaces and steep grades) we checked out the competition and confirmed we had picked the nicest. Located across the footbridge from Commercial St, it is quiet and unlike others, has well-maintained grass and nice landscaping. Speaking of maintenance, we did have a reason to request something fixed--it was done immediately. We met our housekeeper too, and she was pleasant and cheerfully accommodating of our request for an extra wastebasket. The restaurant has a great waterfront view and a patio with firepit. Food is excellent and elegantly served. The bar is pretty sparse in selection but has very comfortable padded stools and a $3 happy hour of house brands. Warning, though: after Labor Day they may close the restaurant and bar on Wednesday with little notice. No problem, though--we walked the short distance next door to the Rocktide and were happy there. If you want a nice, relaxing getaway, this is it.

Room Tip: For best room views, ask for the main building...second floor if your knees can handle it (no lift o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We absolutely loved the Boothbay Harbor Inn. Really quiet and very clean place. Loved the view and how convenient it was to all the shops and restaurants. We will definitely be going back!! Loved loved loved it!!

Room Tip: Our room was right on the harbor. GREAT view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbttst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0.1 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#7 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
471 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
447 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#8 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
527 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
358 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brown's Wharf Inn
Brown's Wharf Inn
#3 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boothbay Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boothbay Harbor Inn

Property: Boothbay Harbor Inn
Address: 31 Atlantic Ave, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-2131
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#8 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boothbay Harbor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boothbay Harbor Inn, Boothbay Harbor, MaineWelcome to your waterfront destination, the Boothbay Harbor Inn! We offer sixty deluxe guestrooms, with modern amenities and views of the working waterfront. Most have a balcony or patio (some private) and sunsets are our specialty! We are located at the water’s edge, next to the famous wooden footbridge, which provides easy access to the town of Boothbay Harbor. Just a short walk will take you to a wide variety of shops, galleries,restaurants and boating activities.Our waterfront restaurant, Windows on the Harbor, offers breathtaking water views, spectacular sunsets and nightly entertainment on the baby grand. We feature fresh Maine seafood including Maine lobster, as well as other New England specialties. We offer a full bar, a complete beer and wine list, a well rounded assortment of desserts, and a junior menu. Dinner is served nightly, and reservations are welcome.Our main dining room, as well as our outside tent area, are available for receptions, rehearsal dinners, parties and other gatherings. The restaurant boasts panoramic windows directly facing the harbor, and our front lawn is right at the water’s edge. Our special banquet menus offer a wide variety of options to fit every taste and pocketbook. Special accommodation rates are available for weddings and other large groups, and for individuals we also offer special all-inclusive vacation packages featuring accommodations, meals and activities. We are open mid May to mid October, and are available year round for reservations and information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Boothbay Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boothbay Harbor Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Boothbay Harbor Motel
Boothbay Harbor Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing