We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boothbay Harbor Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisherman's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tugboat Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topside Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mid-Town Motel(Boothbay Harbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brown's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seagate Motel(Boothbay Harbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Linekin Bay Resort(Boothbay Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagship Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
122
139
58
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
139
58
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfoot bridgebus triplobstergreat viewend of the seasonthe general managerfire pitbit datedshort walkclean roomswater viewlocation was perfectbreakfast roomcomfortable chairsdowntown areashops and restaurantsa great place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We enjoyed two nights at Boothbay and were delighted with the hotel and restaurant. I consider our harbor-view room the epitome of "common sense luxury" with plenty of horizontal surfaces, good reading light, reefer up on a cabinet so you don't have to stand on your head to grab the champagne, lots of space, good shower. We loved everything about Boothbay Harbor Inn, especially the location on the beautiful harbor.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Locations was amazing and beautiful. Staff was great and very helpful. We cannot wait to go back for a longer period of time. Go for the view rooms, what a great place for morning coffee. We had a great time !!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ilene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very happy with balcony room on main bldg. Staff and management was very friendly and accommodating. A great view that changes every moment with the changing light. Wish all the rooms had queen beds though. The room was very clean, however, with each day of room service, one thing or another was forgotten by the service person - toilet paper one day, picking up one of the garbage cans another day, and on the next to the last day no coffee was left, and it would have been nice to have had this before getting on the road the next morning. Daytime wait staff also should have cleaned up outdoor seating area from a previous night's gathering outside the bar. This was not done until 4pm when the bar was opening back up - the leftover plates, food, and napkins therefore attracted seagulls throughout the day and thus the seating area which is actually great- probably didn't impress newcomers who might just be arriving at hotel. (But this only occurred once.) Just a few tweaks with staff service and cleaning responsibilities would have made for an excellent rated review. I would definitely make a return visit. The view and the convenience of location are superb.

Room Tip: Call hotel and request a queen or king bed on the balcony of the main building for the best view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMS5953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

What a great experience here. The hotel is older but quite up to modern standards. The room was exceptionally clean and up to date and the view of the bay was only feet away from our balcony. Do not however attempt to communicate with the outside world with an AT&T cell phone. They do not work. I was told that Verizon service is just fine however. The breakfast buffet was very good and the evening meals at the bayside restaurant on the first floor facing the bay were first rate. My wife and I would highly recommend this hotel and we plan to return here as soon as we can again.

Room Tip: Any second floor rooms that face the bay.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SRBROWN305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Very happy with the location. Had dinner across the bay. Beautiful hotel. Breakfast was very nice. Staff were very nice. Our room had a very hard bed. Everything else was great. Can't wait to go back!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews