We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tugboat Inn
Nearby Hotels
Boothbay Harbor Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisherman's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagship Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seagate Motel(Boothbay Harbor)
US$1,089
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Linekin Bay Resort(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mid-Town Motel(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brown's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
217
173
61
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
217
173
61
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastroom was cleanmain buildingwithin walking distancegreat viewin townprivate balconypark your carouter harborshops and restaurantsbit datedscallopsclosed for the seasonwould stay here againwatch the boatshot tubvisit to boothbay harbor
Filter
Updating list...
431 - 436 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Our room was nice, waterfront. However, upon our arrival there were two dirty coffee cups, and half full water bottle, and a plastic cup in refrigerator, frozen, left from the previous day. For the price, above $200/night, I found this to be totally inexcusable. Not only that, there were no controls to regulate the refrigerator. Soda was freezing before I removed it. The help apologized for this. However two days later, my dirty coffee cup was still there after the room had been made up. Their housekeeping needs some guidance.

As for the continental breakfast it would be nice to have a hot item such as make your own waffles offered. All in all the breakfast was good. Our dinner was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

A great location! Harbor views were fabulous. Restaurants, Cafes, Shops & Pubs were all within walking distance. Once we arrived at our destination & parked the car, we never got back into the vehicle until it was time to leave. Activity booths are staged throughout the area, so water & land activities are plentiful. Be sure to wear comfy shoes, much walking is done in this area. The Tugboat Inn Restaurant had fantastic meals & friendly service. The A/C worked well in our room (our stay was in July). King bed & comfy pillows. Bath had door for privacy, was clean and ventilated. Only negative was a few cobwebs from bay curtains to ceiling in main room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSS59, Manager at Tugboat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2011

Thank You Kindly for your review. We appreciate you taking your time to complement us and give constructive criticism. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

It seems like I usually end up with the hotel room over the kitchen exhaust fans, or even overlooking the dumpsters, but this time we got lucky. Our room faced out into Boothbay Harbor, and since this wing of the hotel is actually on the dock, we were literally on the harbor, and just in time for a fireworks show on the water. Marvelous--!
I also liked being just steps away from stores, restaurants, ticketing for cruises, etc. The Blue Moon Cafe is half a block away, with many more restaurants & ice cream stores within a few blocks.
The room itself was on the small side, sparkling clean but just your generic hotel room. The breakfast was just adequate and nothing more--bagels from a bag, bowl of fruit salad, some yogurt, etc.. We did find the staff to be friendly and helpful and the funky tugboat/dining room infrastructure was fun.

Room Tip: Ask for harbor view room w/balcony
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bushwhack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSS59, Manager at Tugboat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2011

We are so very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you return! We are lucky to be located within walking distance to everyhting. We do have 2 pier buildings with rooms right out over the water. This is just about as close to the water as you can get without getting wet! We also have rooms at the end of the pier that we book as tiny room large view.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

I have stayed at the Tugboat Inn 3 times. I was born in Boothbay Harbor in 1932. Tugboat Inn didn't exist then. I have no complaints with the Tugboat Inn and the food was wonderful. So were the martini's!! I went back to Boothbay Harbor for class reunions. Class of 1950. I have made made 3 of them. It was very heartwarming for me to visit ploaces I knew growing up there. Would love to visit again. Roger Myers

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rogerpaul54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSS59, Manager at Tugboat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2011

It was a pleasure to have you here, and we would love to welcome you home again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

People should stop and smell the roses along the way. I have stayed here twice and enjoyed my stay fantastically. Sure i have read all reviews before returning here and have really really tried to find a flaw about the room, parking, food, etc... and there were none to be found, except for the beer being to cold.
I honestly don't think a business of this nature shelling out big money to keep it afloat would serve dog food, a board to sleep on, and have monsters at the front desk, unless of coarse you had a strange odor.
Being centrally located makes it nice and easy to give this a 5 star rating coming from a fussy traveler.
It may be a year before returning but its nice to know a great place to visit without driving aimlessly for hours.
Neil McLaughlin > MA <

Room Tip: Harbor view second level
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quamteck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSS59, Manager at Tugboat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2011

We will happily greet you when you return no matter how many years down the road it may be. Thank you for your time and kind words regarding other reviews. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews