We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Was the most enjoyable vacation ever!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to The Taylor Cabin!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to The Taylor Cabin!
Six people can seat at the counter space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Welcome to The Taylor Cabin!
Six people can seat at the counter space
53 Crest Avenue
Beautiful Antlers Chandelier
8Feet long, L shaped counter with 6 seating stools
View from the back porch
Loft: Lounge area
Screened in porch seating area
Brand New Teak Patio Set
Seats 6 people at the area
One of the two Firepits
Smore station~~
Beautiful Sunset View of Barrett Park
Barrett Park
Off to Monhegan Island!
View from a front porch- Spruce trees
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NY
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for staying at our Cabin in BBH, you took care of the cabin as it was your own, thank you!
You and your husband were so generous to have left us great wines and books, it is so kind of you.....
You are always most welcome to the cabin anytime.
Have a wonderful rest of summer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Longueuil (Québec)
Reviewed 29 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Sep 2013
Thank you for such a nice review.
We are truly glad that you and your husband enjoyed your time in Maine this summer
One of the benefits of renting this cabin is that we are able to meet wonderful people like yourselves
We hope you and your family will have a wonderful and blessed year.
Looking forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VT
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Sep 2013
You have made us amazed with your brilliant mind George.
We appreciated your kind way to deal with Flipkey company even though they did not act efficiently on your behalf... you have been so patient.
We do hope to have you and your family back again very soon.
We installed a really nice antlers chandelier in the middle of the high point of the cabin, and named after you...
Have a wonderful holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
buzyboyzx...
Rocky Hill, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A 'roughing it' feel with all of the amenities”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

At first glance, what you see is a rustic cabin in the woods. What you get is a beautifully furnished home-away-from-home with a well-appointed kitchen, ample space for sleeping and entertaining, a sunny porch out front and a screened in porch out back for morning coffee, and a lovely outdoor area in which to enjoy a nice fire. It is located near town but still far enough away to feel a part of the great outdoors. My extended family and I had a wonderful time, enjoying meals and fires together, listening to the birds and the boat whistles, and visiting the nearby park. The guys took their boats out and fished while the girls took in the sights and enjoyed the shopping in town and elsewhere. It was an absolutely perfect vacation for all of us. The loft was such a nice touch, My husband and I shared it with our 10-year-old son and he took to it immediately - I wish I had one at home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to town with the feel out being out in the wilderness
Liked least: Having to leave :-(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review.
Sounds like you and your extended family had a great vacation in Boothbay Harbor!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
born2dans
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Home away from home.......”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

What a lovely and welcoming cabin. We found it spotlessly cleaned, furnished with nautical items throughout, the most comfortable bed I've slept in in a LONG time, convenient to Boothbay Harbor, and a great place to spend a month's vacation. Thanks to Yuko and David for your attention to every detail to ensure our stay was fun and relaxing. Enjoy the great screened in porch when you cook up a pot of lobsters and dine in the fresh Maine air. This is a great place for couples or families. It's only minutes away from the town....within walking distance if you are in better shape than I am. :) The cabin is nestled in the woods, lots of shade but also has great skylights to warm the inside and is great on a rainy day! Everything about this place made me want to stay. Thanks again Yuko and David for a great stay!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Impossible to pick just one thing..........loved it all!!!!!!
Liked least: Leaving. Wanted to stay forever!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2013
Dear Rich and Linda,
It was such a pleasure to have you both in the cabin this year!
You have taken much better care of this cabin than we ever could do.
You have cleaned everything for us, planted flowers for us and also maintain everything so beautifully, what a guest!!

See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fbking
New England
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A fantastic, quiet, privte hideaway in the Maine woods”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed a week at the Taylors' cabin in the tall woods of Maine, on a hill above Boothbay Harbor. It is beautiful, pristine, spacious, comfortable, and the Taylors have left no stone unturned in making their guests feel welcome. The cabin is fully outfitted if you like to cook, and there are large comfy couches and chairs in the ample living space. There are two bedrooms and full bath on the ground floor, and loft space for two more guests upstairs, and there is a large screened-in porch. The best feature of all is the cathedral ceiling in the main room, outfitted with two big circulating ceiling fans. The house comes with an outdoor shower, plenty of outdoor grilling options (charcoal, gas, wood), and easy parking for two cars. The cabin is close to town and many good restaurants and shops, and it's a great jumping-off place for exploring. Our days were quiet, with the only sounds brought to us by birds and chipmunks. We cannot say enough about the Taylors' hospitality and care. They are fabulous, thoughtful, generous hosts, and deserve all possible awards for offering a lovely and comfortable vacation house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet, the tall trees, the cool air both day and night, the well-outfitted house. The serenity.
Liked least: No standing reading lamps or outlets on the screened-in porch! A lovely porch for night reading, if only ...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2013
You two have been the most helpful guests, you have fixed things and gave us a great review...
We have redone the outside, landscape work and also cut a huge oak tree and etc, according to a professional suggestion by Bob, and we can't thank you enough for your help!
When you come back next year, you will see more surprise in the cabin to make you feel more comfortable...
Thank you for such a great review!
Have a great holiday season if we don't catch up soon enough..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Reviewed 18 January 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jan 2013
We are so great to hear that you had a great time in Boothbay Harbor!
We hope to see you next year...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$175
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing