We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Another terrific week at the Taylors' in Boothbay...”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to The Taylor Cabin!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to The Taylor Cabin!
Open Livingroom and Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
21 reviews
Welcome to The Taylor Cabin!
Open Livingroom and Kitchen area
Six people can seat at the counter space
53 Crest Avenue
Beautiful Antlers Chandelier
8Feet long, L shaped counter with 6 seating stools
View from the back porch
Bedroom #1
Loft: Lounge area
Screened in porch seating area
Screened in porch, a table with the chairs
One of the two Firepits
Smore station~~
Beautiful Sunset View of Barrett Park
Barrett Park
Off to Monhegan Island!
View from a front porch- Spruce trees
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
fbking
New England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another terrific week at the Taylors' in Boothbay Harbor!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was our second year renting from the Taylors in their gorgeous cedar log cabin in Boothbay Harbor. It was great to be familiar with it, and to anticipate all that we were heading for. Even though there was a lot of rain during our week, we never lacked for things to do and see. And spending time in the cabin itself was a treat as well. The kitchen is well laid out and well supplied, so you can do some serious cooking. The two bedrooms and the sleeping loft were their usual comfortable, even though we didn't use all that space. The cabin is situated in a tall pine woods, with only a short walk to Barrett Park and the town of BBH. You hardly need a car! I love this place, love the shops and restaurants, love the people. We're going back next year!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The quiet, serene location, the open space in the cabin, the careful outfitting.
Liked least: It is wonderfully outfitted, though it needs a BIG frying pan; and I do tend to like rooms with less furniture. But every comfort was seen to.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
Thank you for coming back to Boothbay Harbor again.
You and Bob have been quite a help as always
Thank you for keeping the log cabin in top shape!! Only you two can do such work while you are on vacation..thank you.

Your kind action has been truly appreciated, and we look forward to having you back soon.

Dave and Yuko Taylor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willay7
Beijing, China
1 review
“A Place for Children of All Ages”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My children love to stay in this cabin since they stepped into the cabin. The owner took the safety issue seriously and left safety gears in the house. The kids, ranging from 1 to 10, all enjoyed the stay in the cabin. There is a lot to explore in this cabin, the marine themed decor is interesting. My kids especially enjoyed different smells of the candles. They made s'more, barbecued outdoor, took a walk in the woods which is one step away and of course there is comfort inside the house. The owner is very careful by preparing everything you could possibly use in the house. Yoku gave a lot of suggestion on what to do during our stay with young children. The location of the house is perfect: safe with privacy, yet not isolated. It is close to the central BBH. It is really a treat for the whole family.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
We are so happy that your family loved your stay at our cabin.
How lovely to hear that your children loved to stay there.... and safely enjoyed your vacation in Maine.
Thank you for staying at the cabin and your nice comments!

Please come back to Boothbay Harbor again!

David and Yuko Taylor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl M
Easthampton, Massachusetts
1 review
“The town sparkles!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The cabin was everything we hoped for and very clean. There was so much to see and do and the food was wonderful. I recommend the Puffin cruise from pier 7. Make sure to bring your shades and a jacket though. Mama D's for breakfast. Get there early because it fills up! The Boathouse Bistro serves the best blueberry sangria and the fare is excellent. Get some fresh caught lobster from the pier right down the end of Lobster Cove Rd. and cook it yourself or enjoy the great food and sunset at the Lobster Wharf. We wandered through the towns shops and enjoyed the ice cream and home made fudge. Don't forget to take a trip to Ocean Point on Rt. 96 or Pemaquid Lighthouse. We can't wait to return.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: no complaints
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2014
Thank you for a very helpful reviews, your informations helps us to help other renters....
Your family is always welcome back!

See you soon!!

Dave and Yuko Taylor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianaKO
Windber, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Beautiful, Cozy, Clean Cabin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We booked this cabin for our honeymoon stay in Boothbay Harbor. It was perfect. It could have easily fit more people but it was also perfect for just the two of us. The cabin was the perfect getaway but was close enough to everything that we didnt have to drive much at all. Yuko helped by send us information about the area since we had never been there before and recommended great places for us to eat. We cant wait to stay there again!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2014
We are very happy to have had you at the cabin, thank you for finding us!
Hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen Meng
NY
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for staying at our Cabin in BBH, you took care of the cabin as it was your own, thank you!
You and your husband were so generous to have left us great wines and books, it is so kind of you.....
You are always most welcome to the cabin anytime.
Have a wonderful rest of summer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Longueuil (Québec)
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Sep 2013
Thank you for such a nice review.
We are truly glad that you and your husband enjoyed your time in Maine this summer
One of the benefits of renting this cabin is that we are able to meet wonderful people like yourselves
We hope you and your family will have a wonderful and blessed year.
Looking forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GEORGE CHEROFF
VT
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Sep 2013
You have made us amazed with your brilliant mind George.
We appreciated your kind way to deal with Flipkey company even though they did not act efficiently on your behalf... you have been so patient.
We do hope to have you and your family back again very soon.
We installed a really nice antlers chandelier in the middle of the high point of the cabin, and named after you...
Have a wonderful holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing